We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean motel in lenox” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Lenox

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Lenox to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Lenox
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   130 Pittsfield Road, Lenox, MA 01240   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 15 hotels in Lenox
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“clean motel in lenox”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stay at EconoLodge in lenox For wedding in town and all family and friends we are happy to stay here Its clean rooms and very good service all the time when we need any thing around they are so happy to help us .THANK YOU STAFF

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    24
    15
    17
    25
See reviews for
31
36
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Just say NO! to Econo Lodge..If Drug Raids (11-6-2011) at nearby 1st Flr Rms. at Courtyard & Lobby at 6:50am-8:30am,> Sound Enticing?>& Unauthorized Credit Card charges many times= Felonies; Harassing & Ignorant Foreigners (aka Owners/Managers/under Ruse & Guise of an LLC) at front desk ..Who ignore ALL Requests for Receipts, Mail (Tampering & Theft of Mail=Felonies; with Police Repts & USPO Inspector in Boston), lack of keycards when DUE & WORKING Keycards,(also reported to Police & BBB, & I've literally waited MO's in room with No Access to Room if I left..ILLEGAL LOCKOUT) A/C (they disconnected from Outside Grill in June 2012); TWO (2) Breaking & Entering (B&E) to my Room (which was locked from the inside) by using a Metal instrument from a Mexican Groundskeeper named ALEX, while I was in bed! & Leaf Blowers that illegally give off Gas fumes to Rooms (causing Migraine Headaches)& travels a 30 acre Property that lasts in room for over 6 hrs. (SIX) No Ventilation! & in Violation of Environmental Protection Agency & Air Quality Control; No A/C They Control it at Front Desk.

If this is enough to Entice You..Then Enjoy Your Stay! Sleep Tight! Don't Let the Bed Bugs Bite! These are Ruthless people only out for themselves! I read ALL 89 Comments! The BAD outweigh any Good Comments. FURTHER, Many Hotels write their own Reviews as do other industries.
I have numerous Police Reports on these people who have since been reported to the Better Business Bureau (BBB); As others here called them also! They think they have the Lenox PD in their back pocket! They call & give False Police Reports of harassment when you ask for receipts! These people have MANY aka's upon doing a Search! SAM=Suresh K. Pandya & Sweta S. Pandya is his wife.(?); & Jennifer=Employee. This was a Quality Inn & prior a 1970's Holiday Inn. It doesn't look like it's been Decorated or cleaned since THEN! I won Court case! The Judge read them 'The Riot Act' over "WHO is cooking the books over there?"

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This motel is conveniently located on Rte 7, just north of the various performing arts venues in Lenox. The staff, though limited, is very pleasant and does their best to be helpful, but the facility itself has numerous problems. these are generally due to age. There are 2 floors, with outside walkways to the rooms. A good flight of steps to the second floor, to where you must carry your luggage. You walk on the path outside to the lobby, in a separate building, if you need anything.

The rooms are a decent size, and some have been a bit updated with new paint and new mattresses, but many still are waiting to have a facelift. the paint was peeling off on the wall over the window wall, the pictures were literally hung by some thread on the wall over the beds; it not only looked like they were going to fall; one did fall, landing on the top of the headrest. Fortunately, no one was in the bed at the time. Our mattresses are getting too soft and should be replaced. The room itself was pretty clean, but it was missing some of the "accessories,(hangars, no ironing board or iron on the holder"; the small coffee pot was quite dirty-with old, dried coffee in the pot and the coffeemaker, and missing most of the cups, etc. that go with it. The small fridge worked well, but is rather rusty inside.

The heater/ac units are individual for each room, which is nice for one to control just how you want it. The problem arises whenthey do not work properly. the newer ones don't give off enough heat to warm up the room in the cold, winter temps. We opted for a room with an older one because it gave off wonderful heat. the problem? The dial to control the temperature did not work. Either we had extremely high heat or no heat. Since it is very dry heat, we finally had to turn it on and off every 1/2 hour during the night. Rather a sleepless night that way.

In the morning, just as we were brushing teeth and about to shower, the front desk called to let us know they were turning off all water due to a leak somewhere in the system. Several hours later, they were still waiting for the repair to be completed. We tried to have the continental breakfast in the lobby, some luke warm coffee and tea with cereal or an english muffin, but it was too cold in there to eat. The temperature is just kept too low for us, even with our coats on.
We had to pack up and leave, in searchof a place to use a bathroom.

I would recommend waiting to try this motel. Perhaps, when the remainder of the complex is updated, and the weather is warmer, and the plumbing is fixed, this could be a pleasant overnight. For us, it truly was a comedy of errors.

Room Tip: Be sure to test heating unit and the beds before committing to the partiuclar room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We chose the Econolodge based on other reviews for a recent visit to the Lenox area. It's a good value; the rooms are comfortable but nothing spectacular. Really, just an average hotel but if all you need is a bed and shower and do not have high expectations you will be happy here. The room was clean enough but could use a good deep cleaning or some updating. The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The location is a five minute drive to Kripalu, so if you are going there and don't want to pay the exorbitant prices for a room, I would highly recommend the Econolodge.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Amply spacious room, a huge and comfortable bed, clean, no-frills... perfectly adequate and satisfactory accommodations. Bathroom was clean and big enough, with sink area outside of the toilet/shower/tub area. No big, flat-screen TV but I rarely even turn the thing on, but it would have been a nice amenity to hook a laptop up to. I requested a room with a strong wi-fi signal and the gracious hostess hooked me up with a prime spot and I had a great online connection.

Breakfast was the standard Econo/Hojo style and really plenty good. The waffle maker worked great and I made a huge, perfect waffle with syrup - and there were cereals, bagels & cream cheese, hard-boiled eggs, orange juice, coffee, toast, milk... little bite size blueberry muffins... oatmeal packets! Great little self-service setup.

Lots of pluses, really. Plenty of parking, too. Only drawback was just a luck of the draw occurrence with a couple coming back to their room in the early morning hours talking as if it was high noon - alcohol will do that - but gratefully the ruckus didn't last long...

It's just a real short drive to the village center of Lenox, surprisingly and pleasingly close.

Wish it had been warmer to be able to use the nice pool I saw!

Save the nice views for a hike, and save a fortune by not staying in an expensive inn or B&B - you'll have a good stay here. Nothing fancy, but all you really need.

Room Tip: Top-level room provided a nice buffer from drive-ups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latham, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had family reunion in lenox are And we stay here at EconoLodge In Lenox MA .We had a such goodtime Hotel is clean very good ground Nice trees around near by every thing. Hotel staff very helpful. Also in morning they have good breakfast including hot boiled eggs make your oven waffle, that's great in morning We are so happy. We will be going back.Thank you

Room Tip: ask for room in back 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed hear while visiting my brother in Pittsfield. We stayed in a king suite and loved it. Yes it is and older motel originally a holiday inn when we stayed hear in 1977 and had an indoor pool. The location is good except you need to watch for traffic when leaving. Breakfast was good and the front desk was very helpfully. The outdoor pool and area is very well maintained. Regardless of other reviews I would have no problem staying again. Only question I have is what happen to the inside pool?

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Lenox

Address: 130 Pittsfield Road, Lenox, MA 01240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 hotels in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Lenox 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Lenox Hotel Lenox
Lenox Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Lenox Mass

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Lenox, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.