We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant, low-key relaxing stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Lenox

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Lenox to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Lenox
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   130 Pittsfield Road, Lenox, MA 01240   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Lenox
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Pleasant, low-key relaxing stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Amply spacious room, a huge and comfortable bed, clean, no-frills... perfectly adequate and satisfactory accommodations. Bathroom was clean and big enough, with sink area outside of the toilet/shower/tub area. No big, flat-screen TV but I rarely even turn the thing on, but it would have been a nice amenity to hook a laptop up to. I requested a room with a strong wi-fi signal and the gracious hostess hooked me up with a prime spot and I had a great online connection.

Breakfast was the standard Econo/Hojo style and really plenty good. The waffle maker worked great and I made a huge, perfect waffle with syrup - and there were cereals, bagels & cream cheese, hard-boiled eggs, orange juice, coffee, toast, milk... little bite size blueberry muffins... oatmeal packets! Great little self-service setup.

Lots of pluses, really. Plenty of parking, too. Only drawback was just a luck of the draw occurrence with a couple coming back to their room in the early morning hours talking as if it was high noon - alcohol will do that - but gratefully the ruckus didn't last long...

It's just a real short drive to the village center of Lenox, surprisingly and pleasingly close.

Wish it had been warmer to be able to use the nice pool I saw!

Save the nice views for a hike, and save a fortune by not staying in an expensive inn or B&B - you'll have a good stay here. Nothing fancy, but all you really need.

Room Tip: Top-level room provided a nice buffer from drive-ups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    25
    15
    17
    25
See reviews for
31
37
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Latham, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had family reunion in lenox are And we stay here at EconoLodge In Lenox MA .We had a such goodtime Hotel is clean very good ground Nice trees around near by every thing. Hotel staff very helpful. Also in morning they have good breakfast including hot boiled eggs make your oven waffle, that's great in morning We are so happy. We will be going back.Thank you

Room Tip: ask for room in back 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed hear while visiting my brother in Pittsfield. We stayed in a king suite and loved it. Yes it is and older motel originally a holiday inn when we stayed hear in 1977 and had an indoor pool. The location is good except you need to watch for traffic when leaving. Breakfast was good and the front desk was very helpfully. The outdoor pool and area is very well maintained. Regardless of other reviews I would have no problem staying again. Only question I have is what happen to the inside pool?

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stay here for wedding That we need to go near by.ECONO LODGE was good choice for our group .They have good breakfast INCLUDING hot boiled EGGS, Make you own waffle.we realy enjoy staying at ECONO LODGE
Thank you

Room Tip: Ask for courtyard side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little River, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Nice EconoLodge in Lenox MA Near all the Berkshires attractions. Nice, comfortable and Clean room wirh garden view. They have good breakfast in the morning and very clean out door Pool. Very friendly front desk staff, they helped us with smile.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

It's never fun to be at a hotel that you have to leave because it so dirty... but that's exactly what happened. With my wife and facing a room that had shrimp tails all over the floor and the distinct smell of mildew, we checked out. Had to stay in Lenox one more night so ended up going to The Cornell, an nice B&B on 7A. Too bad we had to make this $200 MISTAKE...

Room Tip: "Choose a different hotel"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Traveler
2 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We were visiting the Lenox area to see and hear a Boston Symphony Concert. We were impressed with the care we received from the owners. They went out of their way to make our stay comfortable, and even gave us a ride to the train station in Pittsfield. We like to bike and the motel is in walking distance to a bike rental business.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Lenox

Address: 130 Pittsfield Road, Lenox, MA 01240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Lenox 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Lenox Hotel Lenox
Lenox Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Lenox Mass

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Lenox, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.