We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lenox Good EconoLodge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Lenox

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Lenox to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Lenox
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   130 Pittsfield Road, Lenox, MA 01240   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Lenox
Albany, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lenox Good EconoLodge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stay here for wedding That we need to go near by.ECONO LODGE was good choice for our group .They have good breakfast INCLUDING hot boiled EGGS, Make you own waffle.we realy enjoy staying at ECONO LODGE
Thank you

Room Tip: Ask for courtyard side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    25
    15
    17
    25
See reviews for
31
37
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Little River, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Nice EconoLodge in Lenox MA Near all the Berkshires attractions. Nice, comfortable and Clean room wirh garden view. They have good breakfast in the morning and very clean out door Pool. Very friendly front desk staff, they helped us with smile.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

It's never fun to be at a hotel that you have to leave because it so dirty... but that's exactly what happened. With my wife and facing a room that had shrimp tails all over the floor and the distinct smell of mildew, we checked out. Had to stay in Lenox one more night so ended up going to The Cornell, an nice B&B on 7A. Too bad we had to make this $200 MISTAKE...

Room Tip: "Choose a different hotel"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Traveler
2 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We were visiting the Lenox area to see and hear a Boston Symphony Concert. We were impressed with the care we received from the owners. They went out of their way to make our stay comfortable, and even gave us a ride to the train station in Pittsfield. We like to bike and the motel is in walking distance to a bike rental business.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenmoore, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This was the last stop before we all went back home to PA and I have to say that they were very nice to the group of us that came in. We are just a group of friends who every year take a summer trip and this year we went to Maine. We like to stay at places that are nice but inexpensive yet clean and this place fit all the requirements. The room was nice, clean and quiet and the staff was very courtous as well. I was even able to get onto the internet to do some preventative maintaince on my emails so that was helpful as well. Loved the layout of the place as well. Breakfast in the morning was very nice as well. Even had fresh hard boiled eggs that were just that FRESH!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

My husband and I had an enjoyable 2 nite stay at Econo Lodge Lenox Mass. Location was "easy to find" and "centrally located". Breakfast had assorted cereals waffles orange juice (not watered down) and Bananas. Our room was CLEAN with a backyard pool for a quick swim and/or picnic area for a snack. Computer use at NO Charge. Directions and recommendation for restaurants or local sites were willingly given with a local map. A very pleasant experience...will return.

Room Tip: Room (ground level) facing the backyard/pool area - quiet and pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Pines, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

i love the service and the good mangers this hotel make you feel like you is at home. It is one of the best location in lenox mass. it makes the best vacation spot to visit. Whit a family friends and everybody who you feel like bring will enjoy it.

Room Tip: courtyard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Lenox

Address: 130 Pittsfield Road, Lenox, MA 01240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Lenox 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Lenox Hotel Lenox
Lenox Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Lenox Mass

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Lenox, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.