We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice EconoLodge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Magnuson Hotel Lenox

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Magnuson Hotel Lenox to your Saves list
Magnuson Hotel Lenox
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   130 Pittsfield Road, Lenox, MA 01240 (Formerly Econo Lodge Lenox)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Lenox
Little River, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice EconoLodge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Nice EconoLodge in Lenox MA Near all the Berkshires attractions. Nice, comfortable and Clean room wirh garden view. They have good breakfast in the morning and very clean out door Pool. Very friendly front desk staff, they helped us with smile.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    25
    15
    20
    28
See reviews for
34
40
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

It's never fun to be at a hotel that you have to leave because it so dirty... but that's exactly what happened. With my wife and facing a room that had shrimp tails all over the floor and the distinct smell of mildew, we checked out. Had to stay in Lenox one more night so ended up going to The Cornell, an nice B&B on 7A. Too bad we had to make this $200 MISTAKE...

Room Tip: "Choose a different hotel"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Traveler
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We were visiting the Lenox area to see and hear a Boston Symphony Concert. We were impressed with the care we received from the owners. They went out of their way to make our stay comfortable, and even gave us a ride to the train station in Pittsfield. We like to bike and the motel is in walking distance to a bike rental business.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenmoore, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This was the last stop before we all went back home to PA and I have to say that they were very nice to the group of us that came in. We are just a group of friends who every year take a summer trip and this year we went to Maine. We like to stay at places that are nice but inexpensive yet clean and this place fit all the requirements. The room was nice, clean and quiet and the staff was very courtous as well. I was even able to get onto the internet to do some preventative maintaince on my emails so that was helpful as well. Loved the layout of the place as well. Breakfast in the morning was very nice as well. Even had fresh hard boiled eggs that were just that FRESH!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

My husband and I had an enjoyable 2 nite stay at Econo Lodge Lenox Mass. Location was "easy to find" and "centrally located". Breakfast had assorted cereals waffles orange juice (not watered down) and Bananas. Our room was CLEAN with a backyard pool for a quick swim and/or picnic area for a snack. Computer use at NO Charge. Directions and recommendation for restaurants or local sites were willingly given with a local map. A very pleasant experience...will return.

Room Tip: Room (ground level) facing the backyard/pool area - quiet and pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Pines, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

i love the service and the good mangers this hotel make you feel like you is at home. It is one of the best location in lenox mass. it makes the best vacation spot to visit. Whit a family friends and everybody who you feel like bring will enjoy it.

Room Tip: courtyard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We booked here because it was the only place in Lenox with vacancy for an August Friday night, and it's obvious why that was the case.

The good: The room was passably clean and of good size and layout. The staff was friendly. The pool looked inviting though we didn't swim due to weather and having other plans. The room was quiet.

The bad: The location - on a map it's convenient to downtown Lenox and Pittsfield, but in practice it's a bit hairy - coming west there's no sign until you round a curve and have to turn immediately which is hazardous. The vent fan in the bathroom wasn't working, which led to the whole room being a bit muggy unless the a/c was cranked way down. The linens were low quality and not comfortable, plus the covers on the box springs were half on the floor or missing entirely (so weird!). The price - I understand the market and we were happy to get a room at all, but for $190 a night I'd think they could spruce the place up a bit and take more care with the cleaning of the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
1.6 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 14 in Lenox
4.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires by Hilton
1.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Wagon Wheel Motel
Wagon Wheel Motel
#9 of 14 in Lenox
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
4.3 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Lenox
Days Inn Lenox
#10 of 14 in Lenox
3.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Lenox

Address: 130 Pittsfield Road, Lenox, MA 01240 (Formerly Econo Lodge Lenox)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnuson Hotel Lenox 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Lenox Hotel Lenox
Lenox Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Lenox Mass

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magnuson Hotel Lenox, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.