We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Lenox

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Lenox to your Saves list
Days Inn Lenox
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   194 Pittsfield Road, RT 7 & 20, Lenox, MA 01240   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Lenox
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    57
    47
    31
    15
See reviews for
52
56
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very friendly and helpful staff! New flat screen TV's in the room's and other improvements. Convenient to everything and the best value you can find in the area!! I stay here every weekend to snowboard at Jiminy Peak during the weekend season. Even if I go to Vermont, I'll drive from New York City where I live, drive the 2 1/2 and hours from the city to the Days Inn, and then drive to Vermont in the morning. I can't find a better value for my money!

Room Tip: If you get a rear room you will not hear any morning traffic noise, which is still very light at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WynGuestRelation, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Lenox, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for mentioning our friendly and polite team. We are happy that you enjoyed staying in our newly renovated rooms. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and gave 5***** review. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to welcome you back again soon.


Best Regards
The Days Inn Lenox Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I had to pull over on my road trip and was so happy to check in here. The staff is great and there isn't enough to say about how great they are. They just updated their rooms and I adore the space. Well spaced out room that was so inviting. The room was fresh and made for the best experience for me. Stopping by or spending time in the area, it's a beyond great value.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WynGuestRelation, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Lenox, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your experience here!

It means a lot to us when we are able to meet and exceed expectations like this. It's one of our most important goals to be welcoming to our guests, and it certainly sounds like we took care of you. We're happy you would like to stay with us again; we can't wait for you to return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island, new york
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Here are my pros and cons for the Days Inn, Lenox MA.

Pros.
Extremely friendly and caring front desk staff
Brand new comfortable mattresses
Good hot water and pressure in shower and sink
Rooms are being renovated and my room was one of them.
Room smelled clean and fresh.....however..... ( see cons).
Safe environment. No undesirables hanging around.
Excellent rate of $49.00 per night AARP rate.
Close to all shopping, restaurants and cultural attractions in the Berkshires.

Cons
Electrical outlet near sink was broken
Remote for TV did not function correctly even with new batteries
Carpet in room needed a much better vacuuming.
Continental breakfast was sub par to say the least.

For the price of $49.00 this Days Inn received my 4 star review but in the summer season when these rates rise to over $180.00 per night (weekend rate).my review would fall at least 2 stars. Don't get me wrong this is still a good option at affordable pricing

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WynGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Lenox, responded to this review, March 25, 2015
Amishboy-

We were so glad to welcome you back to our "uplifted" hotel. Thank you so much for mentioning our team members, our hospitality, and our smiles. Your review will be hanging for all to see. Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lenox

Address: 194 Pittsfield Road, RT 7 & 20, Lenox, MA 01240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lenox 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Lenox features Outdoor Swimming Pool, non Smoking rooms, High Speed Wireless Internet, Free Daybreak Breakfast, free newspaper and free parking. Every room has a microwave, refrigerator, Free wireless high speed internet access, 32 inch TVs with cable HBO, FREE local phone calls, iron, ironing board, coffeemaker and hairdryer. Extra amenities are ice Machine, Safe Deposit Box ($ 1.5 per night), Laundry, Smoke Detector, Toiletries available at the front desk, Rollaway Bed charge ($10 per night), Crib ($ 10 per night). Days Inn is close to Historic Lenox Village & Shakespeare & Company, Tanglewood 3 miles, Cranweill Spa & Golf Resort 4 miles, Laurel Lake 4 miles, The Mount 4 miles, Chesterwood Museum 11 miles, Butternut Ski 15 miles, Numerous outdoor activities and Easy Access to Route 7, Route 20, and Mass Pike (I-90). Pets are not allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Wyndham, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lenox Hotel Lenox
Lenox Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Lenox, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.