We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable updated accommodations, but still needs improvement” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Lenox

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Lenox to your Saves list
Days Inn Lenox
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   194 Pittsfield Road, RT 7 & 20, Lenox, MA 01240   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Lenox
long island, new york
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
“Comfortable updated accommodations, but still needs improvement”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Here are my pros and cons for the Days Inn, Lenox MA.

Pros.
Extremely friendly and caring front desk staff
Brand new comfortable mattresses
Good hot water and pressure in shower and sink
Rooms are being renovated and my room was one of them.
Room smelled clean and fresh.....however..... ( see cons).
Safe environment. No undesirables hanging around.
Excellent rate of $49.00 per night AARP rate.
Close to all shopping, restaurants and cultural attractions in the Berkshires.

Cons
Electrical outlet near sink was broken
Remote for TV did not function correctly even with new batteries
Carpet in room needed a much better vacuuming.
Continental breakfast was sub par to say the least.

For the price of $49.00 this Days Inn received my 4 star review but in the summer season when these rates rise to over $180.00 per night (weekend rate).my review would fall at least 2 stars. Don't get me wrong this is still a good option at affordable pricing

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WynGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Lenox, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Amishboy-

We were so glad to welcome you back to our "uplifted" hotel. Thank you so much for mentioning our team members, our hospitality, and our smiles. Your review will be hanging for all to see. Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    57
    47
    30
    15
See reviews for
52
55
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Holyoke, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

The young woman who checked me in was fun and nice. That was the only good part. The room was very old and dirty. It creeped me out to the extent that I texted pics of the room to my friends asking if they ever seen a hotel room as bad.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WynGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Lenox, responded to this review, November 22, 2014
JD83132- Sorry to hear that we are not up to your requirement but we would likes to inform that if you do not like room than why you stay there? If you sent picture to your friend that will solve your problem you should inform front desk person to resolve issue like change a room or check out from hotel without any charge we do not charge if guest does not like room or they are not happy with service. I am sure trip advisor reader know that this is just try to tarnish our image online by other competitor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire England
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We used this place as a stopover from Stowe to Rhode Island.
We found it to be just set back from a very busy road that we had to drive past it and do a u-turn and approach from the other direction.
The room was clean if a little dated and it was next to the door that leads to the upstairs rooms, so that every time someone went through the door it would slam shut.
We couldn't find HBO on the TV as advertised and when we enquired about it we were told "there was a problem with it and it was not on tonight"....
Breakfast was very very basic and noticed some out of date yoghurt in the fridge.
We were getting ready for breakfast when the room service came in un-announced , a little disturbing.

All that said, the bed was comfy and the overhead heater in the bathroom was good, the room was spacious and check-in was good.
We drove a short distance into Lenox for a meal

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WynGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Lenox, responded to this review, October 29, 2014
Les- We always make sure that guest has clean room and comfy stay and because of that we changed mattress & bedding top in all rooms. Because of technical reason from Time warner cable HBO was not working but it was fixed in timely manner. We always keep breakfast items fresh but some times we received delivery of items whose expiry date is near we forget to check sorry for that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

The Days Inn at Lenox is resting on its laurels with antiquated plumbing and electrical systems. There is a need for a major overhaul and fresh paint. Rooms are small on today's standards (two full sized beds are all that will fit, the tub and toilet were built for small people). There was a refrigerator that made odd noise all night. The staff seemed friendly but a bit less than enthusiastic about their property. Not a place to stay long but is there when needed.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WynGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Lenox, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Dear value guest- Thanks to share your experience about your stay. We do understand that now a days there are big rooms but still we do follow days inn require standard for room size. Regarding refrigerator noise we will replace it so next guest has to not go through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lenox

Address: 194 Pittsfield Road, RT 7 & 20, Lenox, MA 01240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lenox 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Lenox features Outdoor Swimming Pool, non Smoking rooms, High Speed Wireless Internet, Free Daybreak Breakfast, free newspaper and free parking. Every room has a microwave, refrigerator, Free wireless high speed internet access, 32 inch TVs with cable HBO, FREE local phone calls, iron, ironing board, coffeemaker and hairdryer. Extra amenities are ice Machine, Safe Deposit Box ($ 1.5 per night), Laundry, Smoke Detector, Toiletries available at the front desk, Rollaway Bed charge ($10 per night), Crib ($ 10 per night). Days Inn is close to Historic Lenox Village & Shakespeare & Company, Tanglewood 3 miles, Cranweill Spa & Golf Resort 4 miles, Laurel Lake 4 miles, The Mount 4 miles, Chesterwood Museum 11 miles, Butternut Ski 15 miles, Numerous outdoor activities and Easy Access to Route 7, Route 20, and Mass Pike (I-90). Pets are not allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lenox Hotel Lenox
Lenox Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Lenox, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.