We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Lenox

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Lenox to your Saves list
Days Inn Lenox
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   194 Pittsfield Road, RT 7 & 20, Lenox, MA 01240   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Lenox
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“wonderful stay!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

I stayed there with family. Affordable rate. The non smoking rooms were nice and clean and bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and well-mannered. Would like to stay again if we visit the same place as well...!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    56
    46
    30
    15
See reviews for
52
54
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ossining
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

I stayed at this motel for 2 nights over Labor Day. It is located between the towns of Lenox and Pittsfield MA, but close to the tourist towns of Lee and Stockbridge. The setting is lovely, off the road on a hill, spacious grounds with a pool and a picnic area. There is a mountain view from the parking lot. The room was large, clean and comfortable, very quiet sleeping. The hotel is an easy drive to the many attractions in the area, but the country setting provides a peaceful retreat from the busyness of the tourist towns. One must drive for meals, but the on-site breakfast is good and several restaurants will deliver meals. I was tired on my arrival and the desk clerk suggested I try one. I did and the meal was delicious.
The room had microwave, refridgerator and coffee maker so it is possible to do light meals on your own. All in all very comfortable and a very good value. I will be visiting this area in the future and will choose this motel again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdoshi, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Lenox, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your candid comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Days Inn Lenox. We wish you choose Days Inn on your next trip to Lenox.

Thanks,
Management, Days Inn Lenox.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whately, MA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

My 2 sons and I needed a place to stay and could not find anyplace in Stockbridge to take us for just one night. This place is clean, very friendly desk clerk. Breakfast is okay. Not special, but certainly adequate for a night stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

This was our second trip to Lenox; we traveled with family and spent 3 days at this hotel with family. we had a wonderful time in Lenox and very much enjoyed the stay at this Days Inn. Room was very comfortable and clean. Employees were very friendly and accommodating,Hotel Management has completely changed and very much cooperative compare to our last visit. Breakfast was wonderful. We got rooms at reasonable price. Hotel is near to Tanglewood and other city attractions. Good Choice of Restaurants nearby. On arrival we had problem with out credit card and was not going through, Staff was too generous and told us that you first go to the room and relax a bit, we will resolve this issue in the evening. Than we called the bank and fixed the problem. Too good Staff! Will visit again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The desk staff were second-to-none with their knowledgeable and courteous attitude regarding anything that was requested of them.The room was perfectly as described,Bed very good. Good Breakfast is as good as you'll get at the price. The staff were superlative and the manager warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdoshi, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Lenox, responded to this review, August 6, 2011
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Days Inn Lenox as your hotel. I am pleased that you had a great stay at Days Inn Lenox and hope you enjoyed your trip to the Tanglewood Music and other area attractions near Lenox.

I will convey your positive feedback to our staff for sure.

I look forward to serving your hotel needs in the future.

Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

We booked double bed room online. Arrived at hotel and found friendly front desk person, check-in was very quick. Room was spacious with microwave and refrigerator inside. wi-fi was accessible inside the room and throughout the hotel. Complimentary breakfast was indeed good. I would say clean and descent hotel to stay at fair price.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdoshi, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Lenox, responded to this review, August 7, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your candid Comments. We are pleased to know that you had wonderful stay at Days Inn and you liked our Services. We always appreciate feedback from Guest and try to make guest experience more pleasant by improving our Services.We wish that you choose Days Inn on your next trip to Lenox.

Thanks,
Days Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for one night. It was really nice experience. Hotel was clean. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good. Nice hotel. .Like it. . .

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdoshi, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Lenox, responded to this review, August 7, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your candid Comments. We are pleased to know that you had wonderful stay at Days Inn and you liked our Services. We always appreciate feedback from Guest and try to make guest experience more pleasant by improving our Services.We wish that you choose Days Inn on your next trip to Lenox.

Thanks,
Days Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lenox

Address: 194 Pittsfield Road, RT 7 & 20, Lenox, MA 01240
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lenox 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Lenox features Outdoor Swimming Pool, non Smoking rooms, High Speed Wireless Internet, Free Daybreak Breakfast, free newspaper and free parking. Every room has a microwave, refrigerator, Free wireless high speed internet access, 32 inch TVs with cable HBO, FREE local phone calls, iron, ironing board, coffeemaker and hairdryer. Extra amenities are ice Machine, Safe Deposit Box ($ 1.5 per night), Laundry, Smoke Detector, Toiletries available at the front desk, Rollaway Bed charge ($10 per night), Crib ($ 10 per night). Days Inn is close to Historic Lenox Village & Shakespeare & Company, Tanglewood 3 miles, Cranweill Spa & Golf Resort 4 miles, Laurel Lake 4 miles, The Mount 4 miles, Chesterwood Museum 11 miles, Butternut Ski 15 miles, Numerous outdoor activities and Easy Access to Route 7, Route 20, and Mass Pike (I-90). Pets are not allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lenox Hotel Lenox
Lenox Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Lenox, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.