We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time at the Gateways” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gateways Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Gateways Inn to your Saves list
Gateways Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   51 Walker Street, Lenox, MA 01240   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 24 Lenox B&B and Inns
Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great time at the Gateways”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

My wife and I spent a delightful two days at the Gateways in early May 2012. We stayed in the Desdemona room, very comfortable and spacious enough for two people. There was a gas fireplace which we did not need to use. The bath was modern and very clean. The highlight of the stay, however were the two breakfasts we enjoyed. One featured blueberry pancakes and the other, French croissants with an omelet. Both were made fresh just for us and were delicious. In addition there was homemade yogurt, granola, artisan cheeses and jams. The owners of the B&B were very friendly and accommodating. Lenox in May was great—no crowds and easy to get restaurant reservations. We enjoyed hiking in Kennedy Park and the Mass. Audubon.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    17
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
35
139
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

The Inn is beautiful, the staff and owners go well beyond duty to take care of you. Breakfast was very good. I do not remember when last time I slept so well all through the night....the bed was so comfortable.
Highly recommended!

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Valley, Idaho, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

The Inn and all the staff were amazing. First class service and so helpful. I would thoroughly recommend annyone to stay there. Oh and breakfasts were THE BEST!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

WE were truly so very lucky to have chosen to stay in Gateways Inn during our recent visit to the USA .Michel and Eiran, owners and hosts, assisted by their very welcoming staff transformed our vacation into an oustanding and exceptional experience - the elegant tastefully decorated room, the cosy comfortable bed, the rich,colorful tasty breakfast, combined with the warm attending care of our hosts, - all these merit to be highly praised,
We shall definetly return to Gatesways Inn..

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Michele & Eiran and staff were exceptional hosts. I attended a 50th birthday celebration which was held at the Inn and decided to stay there. The party was exceptional, the buffet was creative and delicious and the staff was available to meet your every wish and desire. I loved my accommodation, which had a fireplace, a fridge and a very comfortable bed. The only challenge was the small bathroom. A healthy and delicious continental breakfast was served each morning by the very lovely and nurturing Michele. I informed Michele that I would be leaving the Inn at 6:45 a.m. on my day of departure and she of her own volition made me a delicious fruit platter with yogurt and left it in the fridge in my room. It was a kind gesture and wonderful last impression of The Gateways Inn.

Room Tip: I'm sure they're all lovely. I stayed at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naugatuck, Connecticut, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

what a lovely place to get away from it all. so much to see and do, or just hang out and be pampered! its the perfect place for that romantic weekend with your husband.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We recently had the pleasure of staying at Gateways Inn for our daughter's wedding. Everything went perfectly thanks to Michelle and Eiran's direction. Our rooms were wonderful and the food was excellent. The location is very convenient as well - there were a lot of shops within walking distance in Lenox center. The best part is the wonderful hospitality of Michelle and Eiran - we're looking forward to returning this fall. I'm so glad my daughter and son-in-law chose this inn for their wedding - they could not have chosen a nicer place!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gateways Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gateways Inn

Address: 51 Walker Street, Lenox, MA 01240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Gateways Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant 12 room boutique hotel, located in historic Lenox MA. Origanlly built as the summer "cottage" for Harley Procter of Procter & Gamble fame. In house 5star restuarant, exceptionally stocked bar and live music at the paino bar enhance your stay. Perfect for an intimate wedding, a family reunion or a romantic escape, we are one of the Berkshires finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Gateways Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gateways Hotel Lenox

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gateways Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.