We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gateways Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Gateways Inn to your Saves list
Gateways Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   51 Walker Street, Lenox, MA 01240   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 24 Lenox B&B and Inns
Marshfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We recently had the pleasure of staying at Gateways Inn for our daughter's wedding. Everything went perfectly thanks to Michelle and Eiran's direction. Our rooms were wonderful and the food was excellent. The location is very convenient as well - there were a lot of shops within walking distance in Lenox center. The best part is the wonderful hospitality of Michelle and Eiran - we're looking forward to returning this fall. I'm so glad my daughter and son-in-law chose this inn for their wedding - they could not have chosen a nicer place!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    17
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
35
138
11
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

My (now) husband and I eloped at the Gateways Inn and it was an amazing weekend. Our every need was catered to. They took care of everything from the flowers and cake to the Justice of Peace and photographer. All of our meals were to die for, fresh and delicious, and the room was beautiful. For anyone not interested in planning or having a big wedding, I highly recommend the Gateways Inn for an elopement or even a small affair - my planning took 10 minutes and Eiran and Michele took over from there! Five stars all over!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

My husband & I had a couple days to spend in the Berkshires and wanted an Inn with a restaurant that serves dinner, etc. not just breakfast. This Inn has a piano bar (in season), a fantastic bar, a delicious restaurant and UNBELIEVEABLE service. The owners are fantastic and try to make everyone feel welcome. The rooms are really cute and the location can't be beat, a 2 second walk to Lenox center. I do not think you could pick a better Inn in Lenox.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gt. Barrington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We had Mother's Day brunch at the Gateways Inn and it was delightful! The buffet was plentiful, elegant and delicious. The service was very attentive. This is a beautiful inn which is a pleasure to visit.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

At the start, we were immediately upgraded to a larger room, without even requesting it. The food was the best gluten-free in a bed and breakfast ever! They even provided gluten-free crackers and gluten free bread, and organic yogurt. A highlight was the brie cheese omelet. We had plenty to eat, and Michele's cooking was gourmet. The room was clean and very comfortable and quiet. Fluffy robes with slippers hung in the closet. The bathroom was large and well-equipped. Staff were attentive, readily available and extremely helpful. Eiran even helped with gift-wrapping a package. It was so easy to make ourselves at home. It was as if we were old friends arriving for a visit. There was plenty of space downstairs to have a visit with some of our family members who stopped by. The location was very convenient to downtown Lenox; no car needed to get around! We hated to leave. Thank you, Eirin and Michele! Lisa and Roger, Colorado Springs

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

The owners of this Inn are amazing and really made our stay wonderful. We got married at their facility and it was the most perfect day ever! We were so happy we chose this venue. Excellent food!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paxton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

Stunning hotel with exemplary service. The rooms are unique and exquisite ... with each room uniquely identified with a Shakespearean character.

For service:
-We needed late check-in, got it no problem.
-We needed double beds, got it no problem.
-We needed storage for our bicycles, got it no problem.
-We needed a ridiculously early ... and hearty breakfast, got it no problem.
-We needed a late checkout after our Lenox adventure (cycling), got it no problem.

But aside from that ... we had the most enjoyable conversations with the owners ... just passing some time in-between our adventures ... sincere, thoughtful, personal, accommodating.

Exceeded all expectations.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gateways Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gateways Inn

Address: 51 Walker Street, Lenox, MA 01240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Gateways Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant 12 room boutique hotel, located in historic Lenox MA. Origanlly built as the summer "cottage" for Harley Procter of Procter & Gamble fame. In house 5star restuarant, exceptionally stocked bar and live music at the paino bar enhance your stay. Perfect for an intimate wedding, a family reunion or a romantic escape, we are one of the Berkshires finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Gateways Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gateways Hotel Lenox

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gateways Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.