We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gateways Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Gateways Inn to your Saves list
Gateways Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   51 Walker Street, Lenox, MA 01240   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 24 Lenox B&B and Inns
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Spent a night at the Gatways,How great everything was, especially the room and the staff. Pity bar was not open. Will come back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    17
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
35
139
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012 via mobile

Simply put, there isnt a better option having stayed at a few of the inns throughout Lenox. The rooms are beautiful and the house is filled with historic legacy and charm, you cannot help but relax. We stayed one weekend passing through on a trip from Boston to Chicago. We had dinner closeby st Frankie's Italian Restaurant and by the way that's highly recommended. And if nothing more you need to go for the blueberry pancakes the next morning. I am still having dreams about that breakfast. My sweet God the pancakes were heavenly, I had to have a second round! We will surely be back soon to the Gateway and to see the delightful couple that made our weekend in Lenox so very wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Centre, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

Spent an evening at the lovely and historic Gateways Inn in January. Met the new owner Eiran who was gracious and most hospitable. Rooms are gorgeous, filled with charm yet offering modern amenities. The breakfast, I understand, was prepared by Eiran's wife was unique and wonderful! Never had an omlet prepared in a muffin tin...the fluffiest omlet ever!

Room Tip: My first assigned room did not have a shower...lovely claw foot bathtub but no real shower. Make sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

I've stayed at the Gateways twice in the past month and plan to return for business and pleasure in the near future. Eiran and Michelle are great hosts and the rest of the staff was very friendly and helpful. Michelle's breakfasts are not to be missed. Each time it was different, but included fresh fruit (including fresh squeezed OJ), fresh bread and some type of eggs. both times they were so filling I didn't need to eat lunch. I stayed in two different rooms and they were both large, quiet, comfortable and nicely decorated. The inn is located steps away from the village shops and restaurants and Shakespeare & Co. and Ventfort Hall is a short walk. Would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice getaway.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012 via mobile

We couldn't have been happier with our stay at the Gateways B & B. The owners and staff went above and beyond to accommodate our every need. The breakfast which was included in our stay, was spectacular. Everything was just baked or homemade right down to the fresh squeezed orange juice. We are already looking forward to our next trip to the Gateways, and the piano bar and lounge they are the process of creating. - Erin Daniels: Sayville, NY

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanuet
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

My wife and I have been traveling to the Berkshires for many years and we fully enjoyed our stay at the Gateways. Our room was large and comfortable, and our hosts freindly and gracious. Michelle served a wonderful breakfeast that held us for the day. We look forwarding to returning.

Alan F

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

My fiance and I stayed together at the Gateways recently overnight, and it was an amazing experience. The owners, Eiran and Michele, are incredible; kind, welcoming, warm, and knowledgable. I cannot say enough to complement our wonderful hosts. The Inn is amazing, beautiful, charming, romantic, and comfortable. Lenox is an amazing town, very quaint and quintessential New England. The Gateways is very conveniently located for all the local attractions as well, which was wonderful; the town's center was literally around the corner from the Inn. The scenery is breathtaking, and although it was winter and snowy during our stay, it was still incredible. Breakfast was wonderful, it is not often I eat an early meal, but it was worth it. We loved our stay. It was our first time to Lenox, and it certainly will not be our last- We fully intend on visiting town in several months, during peak season, and would not think of staying anywhere else!!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are seem wonderful! They are all so unique, special, and different from one another, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Gateways Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gateways Inn

Address: 51 Walker Street, Lenox, MA 01240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Gateways Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant 12 room boutique hotel, located in historic Lenox MA. Origanlly built as the summer "cottage" for Harley Procter of Procter & Gamble fame. In house 5star restuarant, exceptionally stocked bar and live music at the paino bar enhance your stay. Perfect for an intimate wedding, a family reunion or a romantic escape, we are one of the Berkshires finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Gateways Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gateways Hotel Lenox

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gateways Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.