We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires by Hilton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires by Hilton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires by Hilton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   445 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points!
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Grosse Pointe, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The check in staff was very friendly and welcoming. The receptionist gave me many recommendations for dinning as well as restaurants that offered discounts for hotel guests. My only complaint would be that the room had a strong smell of fragrance, that I am sure they would have taken care of had I asked. Overall my stay was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
East Hartford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This Hampton Inn was very well kept up and provided us with a very pleasant stay. The breakfast was excellent...though we have stayed in several other Hampton Inns, we were amazed at the amount of hot and cold choices available in this one. Everything was clean and well-cared for. The pool was rather small, but we still enjoyed it. The room was very nice and clean, and the lobby/dining area was really warm and homey-feeling.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chelsea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennington, New Hampshire, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

My group was made to feel welcome upon arrival and the hotel employees were courteous and helpful. We enjoyed the cookies we were given. The room was clean and comfortable and we got a good nights sleep. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this part of the Berkshires.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Excellent location-easily accessible to many locations in Western MA, CT and NY; newer facility that is well maintained; free parking; friendly staff; family friendly; full breakfast options available as part of the price; clean, comfortable accommodations; excellent beds; free wifi; small indoor pool; excellent restaurants near by.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Madeline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
73 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The room was typical Hampton - very nice. The bed was comfortable - i slept like a rock. I loved the real wood doors to the rooms. The desk and breakfast staff were all quite friendly. The breakfast was tasty and hot.

Room Tip: The back side of the hotel would likely be a great view in the fall when the leaves are turning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich-in-MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had a mini-reunion this past weekend at this hotel & it felt like we were home. The staff could not do enough for the 8 of us & the accomodations were perfect. There is no place you can go that is immaculate & homey for this price. As there was not a lot we planned on doing in the Berkshires this time of year - it was more to be just together & the hotel enabled us to do that with the use of their comfortable lobby/dinning area. I would stay here any time I was in the area for any reason.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

April school vacation always has me stumped. I want to get away with the kids but not go too far so if my plans change, I can be home in a few hours. The Hampton Inn in Lenox offers affordable accommodations with kid-friendly amenities, including an indoor swimming pool and 'make-your-own waffles' for breakfast. There is even internet in the guest rooms. There are plenty of activities for families to do in the area, including the Berkshire Museum in Pittsfield, where they have special programs for kids during school vacation week. There is the Hancock Village Farm, a shaker village where kids can pet all the baby animals and learn about the Shaker way of life. There are plenty of parks with great hikes within a few miles. How do I know this? Because the hotel staff told me about these things. I have enjoyed my stay at the Hampton Inn both last year and this year. I will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andriana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.1 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 14 in Lenox
4.0 of 5 stars 414 reviews
8.7 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 stars 782 reviews
4.6 mi away
Blantyre
Blantyre
#2 of 14 in Lenox
5.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox/Pittsfield
11.3 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires by Hilton

Address: 445 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lenox
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires by Hilton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires Hotel Lenox
Hampton Inn And Suites Berkshires
Hampton Inn Berkshires
Hampton Inn Lenox
Lenox Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing