We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   445 Pittsfield Road, Lenox, MA 01240   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The Relaxation Package
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Lenox
Warrensburg, NY
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Christmas Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

My husband and I spent three nights in the Berkshires, and we stayed here at the Hampton. It was very convenient to all the places we wanted to go, the room was extremely nice, and the housekeeping staff were excellent. One of our favorite breakfasts is oatmeal, and they had a huge pot full, along with nuts, cinnamon sugar and a raisin cranberry mixture. All the food at the breakfast buffet was great. It was quiet, and a perfect place to relax. We had intended to swim, never got a chance, but the pool looked very inviting. The desk staff were extremely helpful, and we even got to do a jigsaw puzzle in the lobby, how relaxing!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    260
    104
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
122
141
23
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

We wanted to stay at a B&B, but because of the Christmas Holiday the pricing was very high. We decided to stay at the Hampton Inn it was half the price and we had great free continental breakfast each day. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The location was close to all the major attractions. I would highly recommend the Hampton Inn.

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Excellent place. Clean. Modern. Friendly staff. Breakfast was an extra bonus. Nice workout facilities. We will be returning since our daughter attends college iin the area. Hated howard johnsons which was worn out and has datedd televisions

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Not a 2.5 star hotel by any means. Quality and cleanliness of entire facility is great. Would consider it to be on a par with Hilton Garden Inns or Courtyard by Marriott chains. Absolutely nothing to criticize. Staff is extremely attentive, polite, and kind.

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This Hampton is splendid, perfectly situated for the wide array of cultural, historical and social events in the area. The facility is attractive, spacious and immaculately clean. It is accessible but also set back from the highway. Best of all is the gracious, articulate, efficient and helpful staff. This one's a winner.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We started here during Thanksgiving for a few days to check out the Berkshires. We were greeted by a very helpful front desk staff at Thanksgiving day around 5 PM that spared no effort to find us a place to eat, calling many places, asking for menu faxes etc. We ended up at a close by place with very good food (Spice Dragon, check the reviews as your miles may vary). The woman also gave us a list of things to do around the area which we gladly made use of. In short, the people working there are one of the most helpful folks I've encountered at any hotel, cheap or expensive.

The rooms are large and clean. Bath rooms modern, and the beds were good to sleep on. Complimentary breakfast with waffle maker. Ah, and cookies in the afternoon with free coffee. No culinary masterpieces but who cares at this price point and breakfast time.

The location of this hotel is great if you went to look around the Berkshires as it lays between Lenox center and Pittsfield.

If we ever going back to the Berkshires to see more, we will definitely take this hotel into account!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maine
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Refreshingly clean and quiet! I was overwhelmed by the cars in the parking lot...thought the hotel would be loud but it wasn't. Informative staff regarding the area attractions and eateries! Breakfast was plentiful and the cookies and fruit at the end of the day made for a nice treat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires

Address: 445 Pittsfield Road, Lenox, MA 01240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lenox
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Berkshires
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires Hotel Lenox
Hampton Inn Berkshires
Hampton Inn Lenox
Lenox Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.