We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise in Lenox” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   445 Pittsfield Road, Lenox, MA 01240   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The Relaxation Package
Ranked #3 of 15 hotels in Lenox
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise in Lenox”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

On a recent trip through New England we wanted to visit the Norman Rockwell Museum. We had some difficulty finding a nice affordable place to stay for a couple of nights. We "settled' for the Hampton Inn. We were soon surprised. This was a great place to stay. It is back far enough from the road that it is a little hard to find, but that meant that we got a great night's sleep as the hotel is very quiet. The free breakfast is very extensive and one of the better ones we found on our two week trip. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They gave us great suggestions for dinner and had discount tickets for the museum. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    272
    109
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
130
149
23
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Great Hampton Inn. Here on Business. You always know what you are going to get at a Hampton Inn. Was only here for about eight hours, but what I noticed did not disappoint. Great breakfast as always. The staff at the desk were also very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We have found Hampton Inns in general to be of consistently high quality and this location was no exception. From the moment you walk in the door you feel welcomed by staff, decor and warm cookies. There was no way to tell that they had been without power due to a major storm until just a few hours before we arrived.

We were fortunate to receive a free upgrade to a king suite. The room was enormous and perfectly clean and pleasant. The view out the back of the hotel is quite nice. The fact that the hotel is situated a good ways back from the main road makes this a very quiet hotel.

Breakfast was excellent as usual, with enough choices to make anyone satisfied.

Staff were helpful and friendly. Helped us choose a great place for dinner.

All in all, a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The staffs are great, you feel very welcomed. Hotel is clean, room is clean. Tasty cookies and muffins, good breakfast. You can tell the people who work there care about what they do. Our family had a short and sweet stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvis, Illinois
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We picked this hotel because of Trip-Advisor ratings. O.M.G. From the moment the desk staff greeted us I was truely impressed. We were upgraded to a king deluxe suite, at no extra charge. It was huge, clean, and very comfortable. It was our 6th wedding anniversary, so I asked the staff for a restaurant recommendation (MAZZEO'S), she made it for me and we were totally impressed with their food and service! When we returned to our room we found a card, wine, and chocolates from the staff, what a wonderful surprise! Stay here if you are in this area, we were visiting the Rockwell Museum, and it is a short drive to here.

Room Tip: A little off the main drag, just take your time to look for it, you will not regret staying here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We made our first trip to the Berkshires and stayed for 4 nights at this hotel. We were a party of 4 including my 101 year old mother. I booked 2 King suites each with a king bed and a sleep sofa. The rooms were ample in size, satisfactory in terms of amenities, clean, fresh, had comfortable beds and sofa beds with satisfactory linens. Bath linens, too, were very satisfactory. The commode and tub area is tight and the door to the space is necessarily wide to comply with ADA so closing or opening the door for any reason while inside is difficult for lack of clearance. We were family so the problem was less for us than it would be for non-family occupants. I also thought that inner area could be better lit and made more appealing. I appreciated that the exhaust and light are on separate switches. Our suites were on the front and when we discovered the lake and park area to be seen from rooms on the the odd numbered side of the hall we vowed to ask for that lovely view when we book again. The convenience of a sink, fridge and microwave was appreciated by us as we always had left overs from our lunches and dinners out and being able to store and heat them later was one of our pleasures. The fridge had no freezer. Small quibble. Vending was perfect. PLENTY OF ICE!
Our reception from Deanna was warm , accommodating and instructive at check-in thus setting the tone for a very happy stay. She and all the staff were helpful in every way even anticipating needs. The customer service at this hotel is without parallel and our entire party remarked on it. The location was perfect for us, convenient to everything we wished to see and do. Complimentary complete breakfast each morning and 24 hour coffee, tea, hot chocolate and cookies made our stay easy. The swimming pool and excercise room both looked clean and ready for use. We did not swim or exercise on this trip but appreciated the availability of the amenities. Same with guest laundry.
It's not the Ritz or Four Seasons and doesn't pretend to be (and in some ways is better than some of their property locations as to the things that matter) but it is a clean, comfortable, pleasant, beautifully staffed hotel with emphasis on the satisfaction of their customers. Who could ask for more?

Room Tip: odd numbered rooms overlook the lake and park
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We made the Berkshire Hampton an in-between stop on the way home from VT. It was my daughter's 13th birthday with 3 other friends in tow. The facility itself is on the main drag, but tucked behind the busy main strip so you don't hear the noise, see the lights or feel the congestion or commotion of the traffic. The hotel staff could not have been any more accomodating and pleasant. Everyone was unbelieveably helpful offering dinner suggestions and making reservations if needed. Every person we dealt with seemed genuinely interested in how we were enjoying our stay. They treated the girls like royalty inviting them to sit and watch some tv in the lobby with the fireplacewhile they painted their nails. And to top it off we arrived back from dinner to find a handwritten card, balloon, gift bag and a cupcake for my daughter in the room! The beds- NICE - lofty- crisp, WHITE everything. We liked the idea that the duvet covers are changed for every customer so the sheets AND the bedspreads are fresh for the stay. The pool area was a special treat in the afternoon and breakfast selection - (inlcuded!!)- was large ranging from bagels,muffins, fruit and yogurt to a variety of toasts,eggs, bacon, oatmeal or make your own waffles. While we had breakfast,we noticed the manager making the rounds- not invasively or falsely- genuinely chatting with the guests and offeirng suggestions for the day. We were so thrilled I am hoping to make this an 'in between' stop next year, as well. These people really have a good grasp of customer service and the facility itself was very comfortable and convenient. We left very happy and appreciative. A++++ :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires

Address: 445 Pittsfield Road, Lenox, MA 01240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lenox
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires Hotel Lenox
Hampton Inn And Suites Berkshires
Hampton Inn Berkshires
Hampton Inn Lenox
Lenox Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.