We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, lovely staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   445 Pittsfield Road, Lenox, MA 01240   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Jiminy Park Ski & Stay
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Lenox
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Clean rooms, lovely staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

This is yet another terrific Hampton Inn hotel.

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. One of them was kind enough to not only show us their very large collection of restaurant menus, but also help us decide which restaurants she thought we would enjoy. The front desk even kindly made reservations for us. Really a very nice touch.

Our room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was like a dream. Had the best sleep in months!

The free morning breakfast is standard Hampton fare -- eggs, fresh muffins, yogurt, make your own pancakes/waffles and much more.

This hotel is located very close to stores as well as the Bousquet skiing area, and historic downtown Lenox, so it's extremely convenient. Enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    125
    20
    4
    2
See reviews for
144
170
25
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

When you arrive they have at least two people at the front desk waiting to check you in, you do all the standard stuff of checking in and head to your room. We stayed on the second floor and found our room to lovely when we walked in and throughout our stay. The lap desk they provide is a wonderful addition for those looking to read/write in bed. Oh my gosh is the bed comfortable! Despite my extreme dust allergy, I am happy to report that I did not sneeze once. The room was amazingly clean, large and had large bathroom with a great setup- everything was positioned perfectly, even the shelving across from the toilet that was inconspicuous and held an array of towels. Best of all, we arrived at the complimentary breakfast the next morning and realized that their were tons of options, sad to see that the cooked eggs option was a western omelet since we are vegetarians. We asked the staff just to be sure that the omelet (which looked delicious I might add!) did in fact have ham in it. She brought out an entire binder perfectly organized with all of the ingredients and nutritional facts for EVERY item they serve- fantastic! Sadly, it did have ham but we sad no worries and decided to have waffles. Just then the same staff member told us not to bother with the waffles and that she would make us 2 special egg and cheese only omelets- wow! We told her she certainly did not have to do that as their were sooo many other options that would be fine and we just were inquiring. She insisted and 15min later she brought us out 3 specially made egg and cheese omelets, and they were delicious! Also, the hotel is located minutes from gorgeous downtown Lenox and in the other direction Ben and Jerry's, movies, the theater, and another hr- the incredible Mass MoCA!

I do not know what more you could ask from a hotel as reasonably priced and wonderfully customer service oriented as this one but we loved it and if ever in the area again we will be back for sure!

P.S.- Panda House is the best chinese in the area- highly recommend it, food is delicious and the service is impeccable, they even make a great vodka martini!

Room Tip: The higher the better, the king bed room is super spacious and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larchmont
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011 via mobile

Great value. Excellent breakfast included. Nice pool. Great staff. Excellent location.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

As most of the previous reviewers have said, this is an excellent Hampton Inn. Friendly, professional staff, nice rooms and very quiet. I didn't hear a sound my entire stay. The room was very clean with a super comfortable bed. The breakfast was well prepared with lots of options. Overall, just about perfect!

Room Tip: The rooms in the back have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

This is a fine place to overnight. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Beware the disappointing breakfast, and noise from the hallway that filters into the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Typical large, nicely furnished room and bath with very good bed and bedding. Well-stocked business centre. Healthy breakfast choices. Located on by-pass highway back from the road behind other buildings and local restrictions mean sign is not very large so it is easy to miss, but definitely worth finding. Need to drive to restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed at this hotel during our Fall foliage trip to New England. We had booked this hotel based on the Trip Advisor Reviews.The hotel didn't disappoint us. After a drive from Boston, we arrived at the hotel with a warm greeting from the front desk. The check in was quick, and the staff was helpful. We had decided on a couple of restaurants prior to our trip and asked for their recommendations of the two. After selecting one, they called to make the reservation for us. It was around 4pm and the restaurants were not open yet, so they took our cell phone number, and promised to call us when they got through making our reservation. While we were shopping in the town of Lenox, we received a call confirming our res.
The room itself was very clean, and the king-sized bed very comfortable. They provided a hair dryer in the room which was great as I do not like to travel with one (too bulky). The only amenity that I would recommend they provide would be a wall mirror that magnifies for putting on makeup. We found out that Hampton's do not provide this and I had to find one at a downtown CVS store.
We found the complimentary breakfast the next morning very good with waffles that you can make on the spot, eggs, breakfast potatoes,breads, pastries, and delicious coffee (I loved the "robust" blend). The orange juice was really good, and there are plenty of options for cereal, yogurt, teas, hot chocolate, etc. to satisfy anyone.
After visiting the cute town of Lenox, and taking a tour of the Norman Rockwell museum, we slept soundly that night. It is a very quiet resort, even though busy with "leaf peepers" this time of year.
I definitely suggest staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires

Address: 445 Pittsfield Road, Lenox, MA 01240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires Hotel Lenox
Hampton Inn And Suites Berkshires
Hampton Inn Berkshires
Hampton Inn Lenox
Lenox Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.