We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall in New England” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Devonfield Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Devonfield Inn to your Saves list
Devonfield Inn
85 Stockbridge Rd, Lee, MA 01238   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Lee B&B and Inns
North Caldwell, New Jersey
1 review
“Fall in New England”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have had the pleasure of spending our Fall vacations at Devonfield for the past number of years. Ronnie & Bruce Singer are excellent Innkeepers and treat us like family. Personally, my wife and I love the comfort and feel of "Fall in New England". Our room is booked for next month!!

Room Tip: No Tips, every room is different and extremly comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    11
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
19
101
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We have visited the Devonfield Inn on at least 5 different occassions and each time is as just as great as the first. The friendlieness of the staff, the cleanlieness of the Inn, great breakfasts and the overall sense of welcome and make yourselves at home abound. The town of Lee is close and offers several fine dining spots. Not to forget the nearby Outlet Mall made the experience even better for my wife when she felt like it although there are many unique shops in Lee to experience.


As I said we have stayed at the Devonfield Inn at least 5 times and would not hesitate to return again or reccommend it to our friends.

Sincerely,
Sue and Al Justan

Room Tip: any room would be fine including the private cottage because all are unique
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Devonfield is an exceptional place because of its innkeepers. Ronnie and Bruce are special people. They make you feel at home with their warm, friendly welcome. We can't resist Ronnie's chocolate chip cookies and her delicious breakfasts, too. Bruce is a wealth of information on the area. Add to this, Devonfield's wonderful accommodations in a beautiful country setting with swimming in the summer, abundant vegetable and herb gardens, and expansive autumn foliage to take in while relaxing in our favorite inn in the Berkshires.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We have had the most wonderful summer experiences at Devonfield for the last 20 years! We look forward to being at this "magical" Inn in the Berkshires and enjoying the peacefulness of the property, the elegant rooms, the delicious morning breakfasts and the mot exceptional service from the very dedicated, accommodating and lovely staff, which of course by now is like family to us!
I have owned a business in south Florida for over 33 years and know the importance of exceptional customer service in a special environment. Devonfield Inn is a true gift to anyone who desires a wonderful experience in the most magnificent surroundings!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lviv, Ukraine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Devonfield Inn is place not far away from center. The rooms are comfortable, delicious breakfast. In a free time there is a lot things to do: go swimming, go biking, play tennis or just to rest because around the inn there is a beautiful large field. In some morning I saw there deer walking. :)))

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen County NJ
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Outstanding accommodations, service, breakfast in an elegant country setting complete with swimming pool tennis courts,archery, horseshoes and innkeepers who know the "score" and will help you plan a great weekend,week or special vAcAtion . They will make reservations at restaurants, and give you the scoop on concerts, theater,and cultural happenings. All this S d a great staff and a superb breakfast!! And don't miss the chocolate chip cookies in the cookie jar in the guest pantry! Worth the calories

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Caldwell, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Devonfield is absolutely gorgeous and pristine. I feel more relaxed the moment I step into the Inn. It's quiet and the beds are amazing. I get the best night's sleep there. Ronnie makes a delicious breakfast in the morning, especially the creme brulee french toast. Bruce is super friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The best place I've stayed in the area by far!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Devonfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devonfield Inn

Address: 85 Stockbridge Rd, Lee, MA 01238
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, yet a world apart, Devonfield Inn is set on 32 acre pastoral meadow shaded by graceful birch trees, with rolling tapestry of Berkshire Hills beyond. This 200 year old historic estate home has been graciously updated and is filled with fine antiques. It is sophisticated, yet comfortable and inviting. 10 beautifully appointed luxury rooms and suites * Central A/C * Jacuzzis * Fireplaces * Heated pool * Tennis * Exercise room * Bountiful breakfast * Gracious hospitality ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Devonfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devonfield Hotel Lee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Devonfield Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.