We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop Searching and Stay Here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Devonfield Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Devonfield Inn to your Saves list
Devonfield Inn
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   85 Stockbridge Rd, Lee, MA 01238   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% OFF - SPRING GETAWAY
Ranked #2 of 8 Lee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Stop Searching and Stay Here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Your Berkshire B&B search ends here. Stop browsing travel websites put down your guidebooks and don't worry about doublechecking with friends/family about "nice places in the Berkshires to stay". Just book your stay at the Devonfield.

From the rooms to breakfast to the pool, mountain views and evening cordials, to the amazing Innkeepers, this is what you're looking. We've raved about it since we left, and you will too. Enjoy. We're longing to go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    11
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
19
108
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newtown, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

We rode in on our Harleys and had a delightful stay. Fantastic welcome - forced to feel at home. The room was great - and there was so much of the Inn to relax in - and always something out to eat or drink. Breakfast was very good and not your average fare. Not ofter you get to stay and one of 'America's top 100 Inns'. Thanks!

Room Tip: Call ahead and let them help you pick the best room available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

We have been in a a lot of B&Bs over the past 23 years... and there is no finer place than the Devonfield Inn! The "Keepers of the Inn" (Bruce and Ronnie Singer) make you feel as though you are their only guests-always available to answer questions/give activity and dining recommendations/serve an incredible and quite generous breakfast. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer!

Room Tip: Book early and often-you won't be disappointed!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

This is our first stay in the Berkshires, we stayed for 2 nights. My husband and I were looking for a spot closer to home but still have a feeling of 'going away'.The Devonfield fit the bill. The inn is beautiful, and like staying in a friend's country home.Despite being a full house, the Inn is very low key and quiet- which was perfect for us. The grounds were nice and we did not find the area noisy.The room including the bathroom was clean and comfortable.Our showers were hot with good pressure.The mattress was the best! I have not slept that well in a long time.The breakfast was hot and tasty, they also had a lovely spread fruits,juice,granola,yogurt and more. We did not use the heated pool but it looked clean and well maintained.The inn keeper Bruce was very nice and available to us but not intrusive.There are attractions in and around the town of Lee, and we were busy both days. We had a great stay, and would definitely recommend this inn!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

This was a lovely inn in a good location to explore the Berskshires. The breakfasts were delicious and hearty with plenty of fresh fruit. We stayed in the cottage and everything was updated and very clean. I wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

The rooms are equipped with everything including a lighted magnifying mirror. The owners Bruce and Ronnie are exceptional. Bruce greets you with the History of the Inn and Ronnie cooks the best breakfast serving tomatoes from their garden and a different hot meal every every day. My favorite time was sitting in the lovely dining room looking out the bay window watching the colorful birds having their breskfast at the two birdfeeders. The flowers are amazing. The location is close to everthing. Fireplaces in most rooms for the Fall and Winter. I would highly recomend staying there. Violet Storer, Surfside, FL

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

Lovely B&B with gracious and attentive hosts. The rooms are spacious and charmingly decorated-- many are suites with a couch and additional TV. Set back a distance from the road, the building sits on several acres of meadow with a swimming pool, tennis courts and welcoming places to lounge. The common parlor is extremely large with a huge window looking out to the meadow and furnished with attractive and comfortable couches and chairs. Ronnie serves up a bountiful breakfast with both a variety of fruit, cereals, and baked goods as well as a different warm entree each morning. We have been guests for several years running and hope to return each year.

Room Tip: The upstairs meadow room with a king bed and a separate sitting room just a few steps away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Devonfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devonfield Inn

Address: 85 Stockbridge Rd, Lee, MA 01238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Devonfield Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, yet a world apart, Devonfield Inn is set on 32 acre pastoral meadow shaded by graceful birch trees, with rolling tapestry of Berkshire Hills beyond. This 200 year old historic estate home has been graciously updated and is filled with fine antiques. It is sophisticated, yet comfortable and inviting. 10 beautifully appointed luxury rooms and suites * Central A/C * Jacuzzis * Fireplaces * Heated pool * Tennis * Exercise room * Bountiful breakfast * Gracious hospitality ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Devonfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devonfield Hotel Lee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Devonfield Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.