We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised (:” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Morgan House Inn

Morgan House Inn
33 Main Street, Lee, MA
413 243 3661
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 40 Restaurants in Lee
Price range: $8 - $22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised (:”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Great service & Amazing Food!!! Healthy choices too!!!! Loved the risotto & they prepared it with salmon & no butter of cream. Great tilapia fish sandwich & vegetarian lasagna too!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    46
    8
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Quaint, authentic New England Experience-Great Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Whether you are a local or a visitor, sometimes you need to break out of the chain food experience.....This quiet spot on Main St., has a cozy bar and delightful dining areas. It has the charm of the past and a menu that pleases today's palette....Personally the drinks at the bar and appetizers start our evening out....Brie and dynamite COSMOs...We have also been there for lunch (great ham sandwich and real burger/charbroiled. What also makes this for us is safety. My husband has a lethal allergy to seafood, and every time we come, he announces it and management works with him to help select meals and options to keep him safe as well satisfy his tummy! They do this with dignity and creativity (and no, this is not how we are treated elsewhere)

Authentic feel of an Inn - back in the day when life was calmer. Atmosphere is gentle, serene, a nice place to unwind. Meals have variety, prices are reasonable and yes the drinks - are excellent too! We love Kara at the bar. It is worth the drive if you live in the area, and if you are visiting I would put it on the "must stop here".

Patti & Alex

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Worth it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We had the chili and clam chowder and the burger and braised beef. Portions were generous, and food was tasty. The price was about $65 including one martini. I would definitely go back

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worth going out of your way for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The Morgan House has a new chef and he's fabulous. The food was inventive, tasted great, was beautifully presented and moderately priced. Though it's worth going out of your wasy for, It's right in the middle of Lee less than 2 miles from the Lee exit on the Mass Pike.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rigaud
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We went to this restaurant in march and the food was excellent in a beautiful ambiance!!!
The cook came two times to our table to present himself and be sure that everything was fine!!! What a service!!!! The owner, Pamela, was very welcoming and thoughtful! I highly recommend this restaurant!!!
Nathalie, Montreal Canada

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morgan House Inn also viewed

 

Been to Morgan House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morgan House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.