We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“slow and inattentative service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Friendly's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Friendly's
145 Housatonic St, Lee, MA 01238-1327
413-243-3535
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 40 Restaurants in Lee
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Stockbridge, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“slow and inattentative service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

friendly's has really taken a trip down the wrong road of late. our last visit resulted in leaving without even being waited on. we were seated and never heard from again. this usually happens if you get seated in no man's land in the back. we were actually in the front and they were not that busy. the food is average at best and can be quite pricey depending on what you order.
I wrote the front office and got a response from the district manager who apologized and offered a gift certificate which we never received. we have not returned since.
there are too many other venues in the area that have a better atmosphere, better value, and appreciate the fact that you chose them to visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    8
    5
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Slow”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Group of five. Server got the orders wrong, took ages for the food and then we had to ask for the bill so we could leave.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Reading
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is a typical Friendly"s chain restaurant. Nothing special but a place to eat if you are hungry. Not my first choice but for a chain it is eatable..

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“As good as ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Having grown up in Lenox, this Friendlys in Lee has for many years been a favorite of our family over three generations. We now live in Virginia but nearly every time we are in the Berkshires we stop at this Friendlys. It has always been a good experience and this recent visit in July was no exception. The sandwiches and ice cream were delicious and the service was prompt and cheerful. Our waitress that day has been there for many years working summers while living in Florida during the winter. She was most pleasant to us again this year.

With many Friendlys stores closing, this one in Lee seems to be thriving as indeed it should be given the quality of food and service it still maintains.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nice little place, good and affordable food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

back to CT from MA we stopped at Friendlys in Lee. The staff was courteous, the place was clean, the food was very good and affordable. Of course, the ice cream is delicious. We had a great dinner and relaxing time there to continue our drive. I recommend this place to stop, eat, and go your merry way.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friendly's also viewed

 

Been to Friendly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Friendly's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.