We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Otto's Breakfast Deli

Otto's Breakfast Deli
87 Main St, Lee, MA 01238-1613
413-243-6060
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 40 Restaurants in Lee
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband and I were in Lee and Lenox for the weekend, and we came across this place when we were looking for somewhere to eat on a Sunday morning. We were so happy to find Otto's! There were tons of choices for breakfast, and the prices were great! I had a create-your-own omelette and it was probably the biggest omelette I've ever had. It was perfectly cooked with great potatoes and toast. My husband said the corned beef hash was also really great. We'll definitely return to Otto's when we're back in the Berkshires next year!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    27
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“breakfast to die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

This is an excellent breakfast spot (i've never had lunch) and every single thing I've had there has been delicious, filling and reasonably priced. Sometimes a short wait for a seat, but things move quickly. The staff work well together and keep things flowing.

I've eaten here 3 times now and know I won't be back until next summer, but I'm already looking forward to it!

Free WiFi, clean place, a couple of tables outside. A lot of fun. Coffee could be better, but the bakery across the street can hook you up right nice if you need.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damariscotta, Maine
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Should be "Otto's Awesome Breakfast Deli" !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Delicious food at reasonable prices. Clean space, good service, right downtown. Breakfast served all day!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, NH
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Go local or go home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

On Rte 20 just north of the Mass Pike, Otto's was a delightful local find.
They have a creative menu filled with fresh food and modest prices. Probably the best $10 lunch I've had in a while, a thick red roast tbeef sandwich on a focaccia roll enhanced with a horseradish mayo. Washed it down with a tall iced coffee. The service was attentive, an easy going atmosphere. Perfect for the solo traveler or tired family.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Perfect diner experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Friendly staff, large breakfast menu for very reasonable prices. Omelettes and standard fare at very reasonable prices. The clientele seemed like a mix of locals and tourists.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Otto's Breakfast Deli also viewed

 

Been to Otto's Breakfast Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Otto's Breakfast Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.