We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what you'd expect for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Lee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Lee to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Lee
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   980 Pleasant Street Route 102, Lee, MA 01238   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Lee
Boston
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“what you'd expect for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

No surprises at this economy motel; nicely furnished clean rooms, a very comfortable bed, wireless internet, etc. The owner is a hands-on very nice guy.
Our friends' room was the same except for a plumbing issue. The second morning our friends had to let the manager know there was a leak from the upstairs shower; unfortunately my friends noted there was evidence of prior damage in the same spot so we're not convinced the problem was ever fixed from before.
Also I agree with a prior comment that the "breakfast" was not worth bothering with--weak coffee, weak "orange juice" with tiny Dixie cups to pour into and stale looking bagels. I think the owner would be better off not serving anything rather than cheaping out on this "amenity".
Overall though it's an average place if all you are looking for is a bed, which was exactly what we wanted.

Room Tip: Go for a second floor room or watch for water stains on the ceiling of a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    20
    21
    6
    6
See reviews for
19
25
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Clean, basic room with internet, TV, microwave and small refrigerator in addition to standard furniture. THe owners were fabulous: I arrived on a snowy night with very slick roads, got my car stuck in the driveway, and one of the owners helped dig out my car, called his maintenance contractor who helped, and together they spent about an hour before finally liberating the car. Meanwhile, the owner offered to carry my bags from car to my room. They couldn't be nicer.
Prices for this area are a real bargain. If you want luxury or a full breakfast, pay much more money

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The motel is set back from the turnpike about 2 miles. The room is small but clean and the bed was very comfortable. The wireless worked great. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. Parking was easy. There is some road noise but being a city dweller, it did not bug me much. Everything was very comfortable.

They only had bagels and weak coffee for the "breakfast." But that is not what I was there for, my wife and I only wanted a place to sleep comfortably, clean up, use the wireless, park for free, and get on our way. In this respect, this motel is an outstanding value. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, ME
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

If I had had to pay full price for this motel I would have been quite dissatisfied, but the desk clerk took the coupon from the "coupon saver" book, so it was reasonably priced for the area and the time of year. I just wanted a place to sleep and it sufficed. They took the dog (for a fifteen dollar charge---a little high, I think), the bed was comforable enough, the place was clean, and there were NO BED BUGS!!! The wifi didn't work, and there was no remote for the tv, but they replaced it when I told them about it. I would stay again if I were passing through and was planning to hit the road again first thing in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Cove, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I realized that we were booking a low-end property in a popular resort area at the height of the season. Thus the ridiculous cost for a really shabby room. Carpet was torn, tricky to enter bathroom without tripping on carpet shreds at the threshold. The room was 'cleanish' but didn't bear looking at too closely. The continental breakfast was a joke - a counter in the tiny little lobby holding a coffee pot containing what may have been the weakest coffee ever brewed, a jug of orange juice was on the desk and, on a little table, very hard bagels that would break a tooth were someone foolish enough to try to eat one (probably frozen, then nuked to get to that state of petrification). One morning was enough to convince my little group that we'd be eating elsewhere the next day. Congenial, even helpful, hosts but they really should spruce up this property.......it's well past its sell date. Wi Fi generally good and shower worked well, decent water pressure.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyack, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We waited too long to book a room for a Saturday night in July, so this was the only place available. This is no frills but clean and convenient. Because we were in season we paid as much as we would have for a much better room at another time, but that is what happens in a resort area in the middle of July. If all you need ot do in your room is sleep and shower, it would be fine, but don't expect to hang out here and relax.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed on the first floor and could hear everything upstairs. The bathroom light was at half power so you I could barely see. Really small room. The phone was broken. The towels were the size of half a normal towel. We past so many cute places right in town where you could just walk around the town to everything. I really wished we'd not stayed here. Spend a little extra and stay away from this place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Lee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Lee

Address: 980 Pleasant Street Route 102, Lee, MA 01238
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Lee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Lee 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Lee is located in the heart of Berkshires in charmingly beautiful Lee, Massachusetts. Lee is listed in the National Register of Historic places and takes great pride in its heritage and continuing history. Our hotel is positioned just two miles off of I-90 on Route 102. Lee offers several scenic sites such as Laural Lake, October Mountain State Forest, or the many rolling hills that provide the beautiful backdrop of our town. The local area supports a wide range of museums, art galleries, fine dining, skiing, hiking, bird watching, and golfing. This area is home to a growing population of important artists and galleries located in the heart of the Berkshires. Area attractions include Stockbridge (2 mi.), Prime Outlets Shopping (2.3 mi.), Jacob's Pillow (4.4 mi.), Norman Rockwell Museum (6.2 mi.), and Tanglewood (8.2 mi.). Americas Best Value Inn Lee offers 26 spacious guest rooms, including deluxe Jacuzzi rooms, with added amenities for your comfort. Start your day right with our free continental breakfast which includes bagels, donuts, orange juice, tea, and coffee. Relax in your guest room and take advantage of the free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, hairdryer, and desk with lamp. At Americas Best Value Inn Lee, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Lee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Lee Hotel Lee
Best Value Hotel Lee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Lee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.