We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rose's

Rose's
160 Housatonic St, Lee, MA 01238
(413) 243-3333
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 40 Restaurants in Lee
Restaurant details
Otis, MA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Nothing fancy here, just a good, straight-up breakfast. We've been there several times over the past few years, and we've never been disappointed. Today I had the Polish Scramble, basically a Western omelette with Polish sausage, and it was delicious. Seating was immediate, the orange juice was quick and cold, service was prompt and efficient.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    29
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Huge sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We often stop for lunch at Rose's when shopping the outlets at Lee. Sandwiches are so huge, you will fine splitting one with your dining partner. The Reuben is exceptionally tasty, a is the roast beef. Have also had the tuna on previous visit. Ordered the soup of day, which waitress said was clam chowder, but she delivered cream of mushroom! She blamed it on the cook, saying that's what he told her.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great for Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at the Super 8 next door, and went to Rose's for breakfast. Good coffee, fresh ingredients made for a great breakfast. The omelets were 3-egg deals; I asked for a 2-egg omelet and was easily accommodated. Home fries were potatoes sliced and sautéed, pretty good. The whole wheat bread was fresh and delicious. A better choice than the Friendly's across the street. Reasonable prices too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Service/yucky food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This place looked like it was going to be great but the food was not. We had breakfast and the selection was not great but that is ok, however the omelet that I had was SUPER greasy. Yes, greasy, it was a Western (ham, onions and peppers). The service was very good, however, the women in there were very nice and I may go back just because of them, maybe to try lunch next time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Our favorite place for a regular down to earth great breakfast. Their home fries are absolutely the best anywhere, (anywhere!!) a cross between home fries and french fries. Everything else is great, omelets, pancakes , french toast etc.... The gals are always super friendly and efficient even when it's very busy.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose's also viewed

 
Lee, Berkshires
 

Been to Rose's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rose's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.