We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Netrate Concepts- Great Choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Forge Restaurant

Old Forge Restaurant
125 N Main St, Lanesboro, MA 01237
413-442-6797
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Lanesboro
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Enfield, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
795 helpful votes 795 helpful votes
“Netrate Concepts- Great Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

this place has the best chicken wings ever and all the trophy's to show for it....also they have about 140 beers to choose from, you gotta go here

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    69
    30
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best wings in the berkshires!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

If you love a great pub you have found the place. They have the best wings around. We had the deans with garlic and the buff ( which are curry) both great. They also have a ton of beer choices. I want to say like at least 50 diffrent types?! Great local spot if you don't mind the drive!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Extra crispy!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

What a fantastic spot! I love me some wings and the Old Forge is among the best!!! - Make sure you get the extra crispy. But big huge caution on getting the hot ones - I tried one of my nephew's hot wings and it was a darned good thing that I had some fire extinguishing libations close at hand! The beers are fantastic too - had a delicious IPA from one of their taps and the bottle selection is very extensive. Atmosphere is great and the prices are reasonable.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kingston, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Must be a local favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We came here because every time that we drove by the parking lot was packed. Good sign that there must be good food. The atmosphere was rustic and cozy. They have a very extensive beer menu. My husband had the pork loin and I had an open-faced beef sandwich. Everything was really tasty. We had a nice relaxing dinner.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food and beer at reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We went here at the advice of our hike guide. Large selection of beers. Server very knowledgeable with good suggestions. Nice atmosphere!

Food was good (not fancy) and plenty. Highly recommend the fish and chips and the appetizers! No room left for dessert!

Very popular with local so go early or be prepared to wait!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Forge Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Old Forge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Forge Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.