We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, excellent value, small rooms but clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cape Cod Inn

Save Saved
You added Cape Cod Inn to your Saves list
Cape Cod Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cape Cod Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   447 Main Street, Hyannis Center, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 22 hotels in Hyannis
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Perfect location, excellent value, small rooms but clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights. Walking distance to all attractions including the JFK memorial through it's about a mile walk though easy. Shops are adjacent as this hotel is on main street where lots of shopping and restaurants are. The hotel is older and rooms are small. We had a king room. The bed was clean, and we slept well. The location and value are hard to beat. It is like many older hotels in the decor and design. We were looking for value and convenience and enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the back of the hotel which was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    27
    16
    7
    8
See reviews for
14
32
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

This Inn is owned and run by hard working couple with a little girl. Always nice and doing all they can to please the clients. The breakfast is good and location fantastic. I would recommend this motel to my friends any time !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at this motel for 4 days, 5 nights the week after Labor Day weekend. The outside appearance is a little shabby, a new paint job and railings would be nice but the inside of the room was superb!!! Looked like it had been newly renovated within the past year, the bed was very comfy and the room itself was extremely clean.. Upon arrival we were greeted by a very pleasant woman at the front desk, Dee I think it was, who was very helpful in checking us in. The hotel has a little pub attached and although it was very noisy the food itself was beyond expectation. All around I was very satisfied with our stay here and we will be returning. Great value for a great place!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This hotel is centrally located on Main Street and very close to restaurants, harbor, and sight seeing attractions. The hotel itself has a seedy, rundown appearance on the outside; but the inside was fairly clean. Rusty railing on the narrow staircase to second level rooms--hard to navigate suitcase up the narrow stairs. We were in two rooms during our 4 night stay. The bathrooms were updated (but poor construction work) in both; the rest of the room is dated but passable; very comfortable beds; air conditioner quiet and worked well, nice shower. The managers/owners were accommodating in our dealings with them. The rooms smelled musty upon our arrival but air conditioner running for a few hours cleared that up. It seems that the owners try to cut corners wherever they can; in some areas to the detriment of their customers. The continental breakfast had few choices (two kinds of cereal, toast, English muffins, cheap pastries, waffels....no yogurt, no fruit) and was housed in the dark, seedy bar area attached to the office. (There are several restaurants in close proximity that serve breakfast.) When we did partake of the continental breakfast, we ate outside on the patio to avoid the depressing, dirty atmosphere of the bar. In defense of this establishment, the price was right for a great location. If you want to save some lodging dollars, be centrally located to restaurants and nightlife, and can overlook some of this hotel's downsides, you'll do fine here.

Room Tip: If you are on the ground floor you don't have to deal with the staircases; but you'll hear t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

My husband and wanted a quaint motel in the heart of Hyannis centre for our first visit. We read reviews before going but always like to form our own opinion unless the reviews are really bad.
Here is my honest review..
First for the pro's: Excellent location, free parking, comfortable beds, hard-working staff, rooms cleaned, towels changed every day and decent cable for news rainy night tv and free wifi.

Cons: Most rooms have a musty smell (some more than others.. we asked for a room change on arrival, which they gave us), all rooms are very dark and dreary,Indoor pool itself is clean and a pleasant temp but the pool area and recreation area grotty and unkept. Coffee maker in room was missing the carafe, but I prefer stronger coffee anyhow so did not need it, Breakfast was all sugar and carbs (danishes, sugar cereals, toast, instant oatmeal etc) and although it is nice to have a breakfast option, it was of poor quality. We would have preferred some yoghurt, fresh fruit and maybe a "healthier"cereal option. There are a couple of nice breakfast spots a 5 minute walk away, which we enjoyed, plus an ihop near the cape cod mall. I agree that the motel is run down and could use a refurb, which should be reflected in their prices to be honest.

For us, it was way over-priced for the quality but as long as it's clean, comfortable, safe and in a good location with decent enough service we are satisfied. At the current prices, I would probably not recommend to friends or family. If they dropped the nightly rates to reflect a 1 1/2 to 2 star level then it's definitely worth it. You're currently paying a premium for location only.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pub area on the balcony floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed at the Cape Cod Inn for one night. This hotel turned out to be very good value for money. The hotel has a very good location in Hyannis; it's on Main St. just 10min walk from the beach. The rooms are clean, and good free WiFi.

The breakfast however is not good at all, so I suggest having your breakfast at one of the numerous cafes close by the hotel Still, the hotel is good value (at least for the rate I got..) if you just want somewhere reasonable and clean to sleep. If you want luxury however, you have to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medfield, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stayed there with my wife for 2 horrible nights. The outside was really run down. The railing on the stairs to the second floor was so rusty, I was afraid they would collapse. There was a thunderstorm the second night and water came poring in the bathroom fan. The manager thought I was lying as they claimed there were no other complaints. The deadbolt on the door did not latch. I asked the manager to fix it. They looked at it, but were not able to fix it. The worst thing were the people next door. They decided to have an all night party on both nights we were there. I called several times to the front desk to complain during both nights. The first night they got them to move from in front of our window to their own window, but they could not get them to stop the loud talking. The second morning the manager assured me that the problem would be solved. The second night was more noisy than the first. I called the front desk three times to no avail. They would not do anything for me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cape Cod Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Cod Inn

Address: 447 Main Street, Hyannis Center, Hyannis, MA 02601
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Cape Cod Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Cape Cod Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Cod Hotel Hyannis
Cape Cod Motel
Cape Cod Hyannis
Cape Cod Inn Hyannis, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape Cod Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.