We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Heart of Hyannis ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Cape Cod

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Cape Cod to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Cape Cod
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1470 Iyannough Rd. Rt 132, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
1 review
“The Heart of Hyannis ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Although it is undergoing construction, the care and passion the owners and workers have for this hotel top all in Hyannis. The hotel is currently undergoing cosmic and functional renovations to further improve the guests experience. I felt very taken care of with at this location! There was a slight mixup with my bill and the woman at the front desk took care of it right away with a lovely smile. The breakfast is not only complimentary but also well prepared. The pool and hot tub are great and are open until a reasonable hour. The location is perfect and surrounded by nice views of the trees rather than the highway. It is my favorite hotel on cape cod and I am excited to see it when the construction is finished! I will stay again!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, today
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Gary Patel
General Manager
Quality Inn
5087714804
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
7
6
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Providence
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Not only does their site doesn't mention that they are in the middle of renovation (certainly not our room) but there are nails, pain fumes, smoke smells and disgusting stuff everywhere). YUCK!!!!
Bed was lumpy. It was dirty. Lights with no outlets to plug them into. No sign for hotel (they are now also called the "quality" inn) - so weren't sure where to go when we pulled in. Had to stay there because everything was sold out - but walls are paper thin and almost went to car to sleep there.

Room Tip: Don't go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Gary Patel
General Manager
Quality Inn
5087714804
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The list of problems and the current state of this hotel are endless.
Here are some of the worst:
-no online warning of construction (upon check-in there is a small sign on the counter)
-propane tank used as a door stop
-fridge in the hall full of rotting food (STINKS)
-strong fumes from paint and carpets
-ladders left standing through out halls
-drywall mud bucket in the middle of the stairs
- lighter fluid sitting in the hall
-wet paint all around hotel (no signage)

The biggest concern of all is the fact that the owner Mr. Patel will not take responsibility for the current state of the hotel. Blame is being placed on the construction workers staying in the hotel. As the property owner her has the ability to address these issues but does not.

During our stay there was numerous unhappy guest concerned about the endangerment of all of us staying in the hotel.

We contacted Barbara at the front desk the first night about the propane tank she said it would be taken care of. At checkout 2 days later it was still there and Mr. Patel continued to assure us it was no danger.

OSHA would have a field day at this location.

This is an example of neglect on the owners part which puts all guests in danger.

Room Tip: Don't visit until construction is over!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Gary Patel
General Manager
Quality Inn
5087714804
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have few friends live down here I visit them very often and have stayed here several times it used to be comfort inn they changed it to the quality inn well that's not a issue as i found everything good in a price i paid as I have stayed here several times I can say that new staff is paying more attention to the guest satisfaction than earlier check in and check out was easy staff is helpful breakfast area was nice and clean renovation is going on and as I heard they going to change furniture and carpet pretty soon can't wait to stay in fully renovated room I had a little issue connecting wife otherwise very good place!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jay Patel
General Manager
Quality Inn
5087714804
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Looks like hotel is almost done with renovations. Completely different look with new management with friendly staff. Breakfast was great. Had fun swimming and getting into hot tub was perfect. Comfy beds with specious rooms. Definitely recommend to anyone who is visiting cape. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Gary Patel
General Manager
Quality Inn
5087714804
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield Center, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

This hotel is now a Quality Inn. The changeover took place in mid March 2015 and the hotel is currently undergoing renovations. We have stayed here several times in the past and I have reviewed the Comfort Inn, Hyannis previously. My wife and I and our dog took our annual off season trip to the Cape to enjoy hiking at Nickerson State Park and walk the area beaches and portions of the Canal walkway. The hotel is currently undergoing some renovations and one could see that painting was going on and there were several large dumpsters in the parking lot with assorted materials that had been removed from some of the rooms. We were in a pet friendly room and all these rooms are on the ground floor level on the same side of the building. Most if not all of these rooms were occupied and had pets in them. That being the case, it was surprisingly quiet during our stay at the hotel (ie. very little barking and other loud noises). There was no noise at all from above us so I think the room(s) above us may have been empty. Our room was large enough for the 3 of us and had a refrigerator, microwave and a Panasonic flat screen tv. All the appliances worked very well. The beds were comfortable and we all slept very well the entire night. There was a large portable wardrobe that served as the closet space for the room. It would hold about the same amount of clothes as the closedt space one usually gets at a hotel such as this one. The room was clean but the décor looks tired and worn and could definitely use a sprucing up. There is a separate bathroom housing the toilet, sink, shower/tub. The one real problem that we had was in the bathroom. The tub water was difficult to turn on (my wife was able to turn it on) but next to impossible to turn off. (my wife could not turn it off) I had to make a fist and punch the single tub/shower knob in order to get it to turn off the water. This could have been a real annoying problem if I were out walking the dog or out shopping at the nearby Cape Cod mall. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel so I cannot give details about the free breakfast that is offered. The hotel offers free wi-fi . I was able to connect to it without a password. The signal strength was all over the place, ranging from non-existent to super strong while sitting on the bed using it. Check in and check out went smoothly. The clerk at check out was much more enthusiastic about his job performance than the clerk at check in. All in all, it was not a bad stay and this hotel is about the only one in the area offering pet friendly rooms. There is a daily fee for the pet. Before I book my Cape Cod trip in 2016, I will check on the renovations that have been made to the pet friendly rooms. I may have to head to the New Hampshire shore next spring if they are not completed. If you are looking for an affordable, clean and pet friendly room in the Hyannis area, this hotel is acceptable, however, the décor and room fixtures need to be updated soon if it is to remain acceptable.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. We will try our best to make sure we will make your next stay pleasant and more enjoyable. We are under going under renovation and we are getting new furniture, bedding and carpets.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Gary Patel
General Manager
Quality Inn
5087714804
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Stayed here because they have an indoor pool and accept dogs. Hotel is under new management and currently undergoing renovations, so a completely fair review is impossible. Having said that, the rooms were very clean, bathroom looked newly renovated and was attractive, and clean, and the linens were clean!! I don't always think linens are clean, no matter what class of hotel, but these were. Comfy beds. Huge pool, really hot hot tub, and sauna and lifeguard on duty to boot. Best dog walk area I've seen yet at a hotel, purpose built stairs to a wooded area by a pond. Nice touch and very welcomed. Breakfast had the standard items we've maybe all come to expect. Waffle iron with choice of regular and blueberry. Three toasters, no waiting in line. Eggs could be improved upon though. Would definitely recommend. Plan on staying here again, and looking forward to seeing the renovations come to fruition. Pleasant and helpful front desk clerk on in the am.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, April 1, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will make sure that we will improve our eggs quality or bring different brand or something.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Gary Patel
General Manager
Comfort Inn
5087714804
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Cape Cod

Address: 1470 Iyannough Rd. Rt 132, Hyannis, MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Cape Cod 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Cape Cod is located in Hyannis, the heart of the Cape. This ideal location offers families many options for planning a fun and memorable vacation. Enjoy Cape Cod’s world-class beaches, museums and shops or jump on the ferry to Martha’s Vineyard or Nantucket. Hotel features include use of indoor heated pool, whirlpool, sauna and fitness center. Free amenities include deluxe continental breakfast, WiFi and parking. Ask about our pet-friendly guestrooms! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cape Cod Hotel Hyannis
Comfort Inn Hyannis
Hyannis Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Cape Cod Hyannis, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Cape Cod, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.