We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A diamond in the rough waiting to be polished” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Cape Cod

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Cape Cod to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Cape Cod
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1470 Iyannough Rd. Rt 132, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Montgomery, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A diamond in the rough waiting to be polished”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here because they have an indoor pool and accept dogs. Hotel is under new management and currently undergoing renovations, so a completely fair review is impossible. Having said that, the rooms were very clean, bathroom looked newly renovated and was attractive, and clean, and the linens were clean!! I don't always think linens are clean, no matter what class of hotel, but these were. Comfy beds. Huge pool, really hot hot tub, and sauna and lifeguard on duty to boot. Best dog walk area I've seen yet at a hotel, purpose built stairs to a wooded area by a pond. Nice touch and very welcomed. Breakfast had the standard items we've maybe all come to expect. Waffle iron with choice of regular and blueberry. Three toasters, no waiting in line. Eggs could be improved upon though. Would definitely recommend. Plan on staying here again, and looking forward to seeing the renovations come to fruition. Pleasant and helpful front desk clerk on in the am.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were a late check in on the return from a trip. The room was ready and clean, the staff was pleasant and we did not have the breakfast. You could hear hall noise and the neighbors TV but not enough to keep me up. We were simply looking for a clean affordable bed, which is what we got. With a nice hot shower.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will make sure that we resolve the heater noise issue.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Gary Patel
General Manager
Comfort Inn
5087714804
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Comfort Inn is an embarrassment to the Choice Hotels family. The management could not care less about its guests. We arrived at 10pm and were kept up for another four hours listening to a mob of children play manhunt through the hallways, yelling and banging to their hearts' desire. Had we arrived earlier we would have switched hotels but were forced to instead plead with the hotel manager to do something about the disturbance. His single, halfhearted walk through the hallway asking parents and kids alike to respect curfew did nothing to improve the situation. When we asked for any sort of concession the next morning he insulted us with a 5% discount on our next stay at the hotel (for the next time we visited his terrible hotel, of course). If you feel like wasting your money and it's been too long since you last had insomnia I highly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thanks you your feedback regarding your recent stay. The hotel is under new ownership and is going under a Full renovations this Winter and you will be pleased by our hospitality once we done with all change.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here because they allowed our dogs, which is a plus. However, we have gotten more for the money elsewhere. The property itself is fine and the location is very convenient. The room was clean but had several issues. First, the heating unit was very loud. We received conditioner but not shampoo. The tub drain did not work and I ended up standing in water halfway up my shins. When it finally drained, we noticed there was some kind of gray residue, which was concerning. There were empty wall-hanging hooks in the bathroom, which was puzzling. The fridge / freezer combo was all freezer and froze our food. I think the wifi was weak, as our phones could pick it up in the room but our ipad could not. There was only one path from the parking lot to the guest rooms cleared of ice, although it was quite a distance from our room and stepping over ice while unloading the car was tricky. Finally, the hotel sign on the main road is not lit up at night and it is difficult to locate the driveway in the dark.

Room Tip: Pet-friendly rooms have separate, outdoor entrances, which is convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for staying at comfort inn cape cod. I will share your experience with my team and will focus on continuosly improving the hospitality at our hotel. The hotel is under new ownership and going through remodeling, we should be done by the summer. I am pretty sure you will enjoy your stay here after we get done with remodeling, thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i stayed there on 3/7/15. it is winter there and the ground around the hotel was not cleaared from the snow. black ice was present the entrance that i used but no salt was speard and i almost kiss the ground.
the heater was not heating the room properly yet the hallway of the hotel kept cool!!!!! the heater was so loud, it really disrupt my sleep despite to my ear plugs..

Room Tip: dont go there in the winter.. also the swimming pool is at the front of the hotel. if you are stayin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, 6 days ago
We work very hard to make sure we offer you the best hospitality. And we will continue to do the best we can everyday. I extremely apologize for any inconvenience. The hotel is under new operators and it is going under complete renovations. The renovations will be completed by this coming Summer. I promise you that you will be amazed by our hospitality services once we are done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Comfort Inn for 2 nights and 3 days. The Management was great, and we received great service from the staff. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family! The Management respected our privacy and made sure that no one disturbs our and other guests at night.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary P, Manager at Comfort Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thanks again for staying at comfort inn cape cod. I will share your experience with my team and will focus on continuosly improving the hospitality at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a pleasure of staying at Comfort inn last weekend for 3 nights. They have heated pool which kids enjoyed very much, Nice and relaxing hot tub and sauna. Free breakfast was good- waffles, bagels and yogurts and fruits, toast. The new general manager was really friendly and answered my all questions about the area and also recommended me a nice restaurant and places to visit. Room was very clean and heat was already on so it was nice and warm when we walked in. It was a nice expedience and I am looking forward to stay there next time.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary P, Manager at Comfort Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
I thank you for staying at Comfort Inn, Hyannis. We take price in our hotel and try to continuously improve the quality of accommodation and service. I will share your feedback with our staff to continue the best hospitality service in Cape Cod.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Cape Cod

Address: 1470 Iyannough Rd. Rt 132, Hyannis, MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Cape Cod 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Cape Cod is located in Hyannis, the heart of the Cape. This ideal location offers families many options for planning a fun and memorable vacation. Enjoy Cape Cod’s world-class beaches, museums and shops or jump on the ferry to Martha’s Vineyard or Nantucket. Hotel features include use of indoor heated pool, whirlpool, sauna and fitness center. Free amenities include deluxe continental breakfast, WiFi and parking. Ask about our pet-friendly guestrooms! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Choice Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cape Cod Hotel Hyannis
Comfort Inn Hyannis
Hyannis Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Cape Cod Hyannis, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Cape Cod, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.