We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Cape Cod

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Cape Cod to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Cape Cod
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1470 Iyannough Rd. Rt 132, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Northborough, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Comfort Inn was very nice, especially for the price. The Customer service girls up front are always nice, laid back, and inviting. Next to plenty of food/pubs and in a great location near the cape and the beaches. Room could have used a fridge, but thats about it. Bathroom is small, not much for space, but not a deal breaker. Look forward to going back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cima003, General Manager at Comfort Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell other travelers about about your experience here at the Comfort Inn. I'm happy to hear that our front desk team makes you feel welcome when you stay here. We are fortunate to have employees that are truly committed to our guests and I'm glad you find this to be the case. Next time you visit, be sure to request a fridge as most of our rooms now have both a microwave and refrigerator. We look forward to seeing you in the near furture!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    49
    41
    28
    23
See reviews for
70
53
7
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cheektowaga, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This hotel was great. staff very friendly and the hotel very, very clean.
breakfast was more than enough and my husband enjoyed the cookies in the
evening. the location was a great location. It was centrally located . Cape cod potato chip factory
was right around the corner, and the brewery. We were there to Whale watch and that was not
more than a mile away. Many restaurants and bar were also close by. JFK museum and ferry
to Martha vineyard was also not far. The seafood was fantastic.

Room Tip: location was great, did not have to drive far to go anywhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cima003, General Manager at Comfort Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell future guests about your experience here at the Comfort Inn. I'm pleased to hear that you found both our hotel as well as accessibility to nearby attractions to your liking. We are fortunate to have very friendly and committed employees and I'm happy to hear that you found this to be the case. I'm also happy that you enjoyed our hot breakfast and freshly baked cookies. Please visit us again during your next visit to Hyannis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

After booking a whale watch tour in Bar Harbor, it was cancelled. I was heartbroken until I was informed there was also tours in Cape Cod. We arrived late. The front desk lady (can't remember her name) was on her way out the door. She dropped everything and came back to check us in. She had a super personality. Check in was very efficient. The room was nice, clean, comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent and well stocked. If I absolutely had to say there was something wrong with the room, it would be that there was only one trash can. As this is hardly anything to complain about, I would stay there again and would not have a problem recommending it to anyone

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cima003, General Manager at Comfort Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to inform other travelers of your experience here the Comfort Inn. With the exception of having only one trash can(we will address this right away as rooms should have two trash cans), I'm happy to hear that you found the cleanliness of room, qulaity of breakfast, and level of service to your liking. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your kind words and hope that you will return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We were on our way to Bar Harbor and plan to check out Cape Cod area on our way. We have our dog with us on this trip and needed a pet friendly place. Staff was very friendly. The pet friendly room has its own entrance and car park directly outside the room makes it convenient. The hotel has a nice size pool and free breakfast (helpful since having our dog limits us from going out to eat). The room is VERY clean (#1 importance), very good condition, king bed, has a frig and microwave. When we left, we forgot a blanket with sentimental value in the room (got mixed in the comforter). I called the hotel and Jeff at front desk was so helpful and checked on it for us right away. If we are in the Cape Cod area, definitely would stay here again - especially if we are traveling with a pet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cima003, General Manager at Comfort Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at the Comfort Inn with other travelers. I'm happy to hear you found our room to very clean as we place a lot of emphasis on this area. Our housekeeping staff is extremely thorough while cleaning rooms and it shows. We are lucky to have such a committed housekeeping team and I will be sure to share your positive comments to them as I know they appreciate the the feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We walked in and made reservations at this property after checking out at another location that absolutely was unclean. We were friendly greeted by Amanda (I believe that was her name) and were able to make reservations. Amanda was wonderful -- allowed us to check in early and was very helpful in answering my questions when we were trying to decide what to do. She even offered us discount coupons for the boat out to Martha's Vineyard and for dining at the Black Cat. We seek out Comfort Inns/Comfort Suites, because the rooms and bathrooms are spacious and this hotel did not let us down. My husband and I were traveling with each of our mothers and we were comfortable in one room. Breakfast was great. We also used the breakfast room in the evenings to play cards. A wonderful experience!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cima003, General Manager at Comfort Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your your kind words. I'm glad to hear that your had a positive experience and that you found our front desk supervisor, Amanda, to be helpful. We are very fortunate to have Amanda overseeing the front desk as she is 100% committed to offering our guests the best in service. I'm also happy to hear that you were satisfied with your room as well as our "hot breakfast". We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Although it is an average Motel the service was excellent, specially Stacey who helped to arrange a private celebration for me and my partner lady.
Thanks again to Stacey


bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cima003, General Manager at Comfort Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your kind words regarding Stacey, our Director of Sales. Stacey is always willing to go above and beyond for our guests and I'm glad that you found this to be the case. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn and Cape Cod as the destination of choice for your special occasion. Hopefully we will see you in the not too distant future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for a night with 2 kids (7 + 13). I have seen better hotels of this chain. Probably because it is very big and not as new as the others. But the room was very clean, the wifi worked ok, and the breakfast was good.
The queen beds are too small for 2 adults to sleep on together comfortably and in this comfort inn, even smaller then in others (this is how it felt to us).
Bottom line, average value for the money. Not the greatest but not the worst.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cima003, General Manager at Comfort Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for choosing us during your recent family trip to Hyannis. I'm glad to hear that you found the room to be clean and that you were satisfied with our deluxe continental breakfast. You are exactly right about the size of our beds as our rooms have either 2 double beds or a king bed. Hopefully we will see you again during your next visit to Cape Cod!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Cape Cod

Address: 1470 Iyannough Rd. Rt 132, Hyannis, MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Cape Cod 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Cape Cod is located in Hyannis, the heart of the Cape. This ideal location offers families many options for planning a fun and memorable vacation. Enjoy Cape Cod’s world-class beaches, museums and shops or jump on the ferry to Martha’s Vineyard or Nantucket. Hotel features include use of indoor heated pool, whirlpool, sauna and fitness center. Free amenities include deluxe continental breakfast, WiFi and parking. Ask about our pet-friendly guestrooms! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cape Cod Hotel Hyannis
Comfort Inn Hyannis
Hyannis Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Cape Cod Hyannis, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Cape Cod, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;