We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, helpful staff. Very good value, very clean and pet friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Cape Cod

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Cape Cod to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Cape Cod
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1470 Iyannough Rd. Rt 132, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 22 hotels in Hyannis
MD
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Friendly, helpful staff. Very good value, very clean and pet friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We were on our way to Bar Harbor and plan to check out Cape Cod area on our way. We have our dog with us on this trip and needed a pet friendly place. Staff was very friendly. The pet friendly room has its own entrance and car park directly outside the room makes it convenient. The hotel has a nice size pool and free breakfast (helpful since having our dog limits us from going out to eat). The room is VERY clean (#1 importance), very good condition, king bed, has a frig and microwave. When we left, we forgot a blanket with sentimental value in the room (got mixed in the comforter). I called the hotel and Jeff at front desk was so helpful and checked on it for us right away. If we are in the Cape Cod area, definitely would stay here again - especially if we are traveling with a pet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cima003, General Manager at Comfort Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at the Comfort Inn with other travelers. I'm happy to hear you found our room to very clean as we place a lot of emphasis on this area. Our housekeeping staff is extremely thorough while cleaning rooms and it shows. We are lucky to have such a committed housekeeping team and I will be sure to share your positive comments to them as I know they appreciate the the feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    48
    37
    28
    21
See reviews for
67
52
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We walked in and made reservations at this property after checking out at another location that absolutely was unclean. We were friendly greeted by Amanda (I believe that was her name) and were able to make reservations. Amanda was wonderful -- allowed us to check in early and was very helpful in answering my questions when we were trying to decide what to do. She even offered us discount coupons for the boat out to Martha's Vineyard and for dining at the Black Cat. We seek out Comfort Inns/Comfort Suites, because the rooms and bathrooms are spacious and this hotel did not let us down. My husband and I were traveling with each of our mothers and we were comfortable in one room. Breakfast was great. We also used the breakfast room in the evenings to play cards. A wonderful experience!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cima003, General Manager at Comfort Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your your kind words. I'm glad to hear that your had a positive experience and that you found our front desk supervisor, Amanda, to be helpful. We are very fortunate to have Amanda overseeing the front desk as she is 100% committed to offering our guests the best in service. I'm also happy to hear that you were satisfied with your room as well as our "hot breakfast". We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Although it is an average Motel the service was excellent, specially Stacey who helped to arrange a private celebration for me and my partner lady.
Thanks again to Stacey


bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cima003, General Manager at Comfort Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your kind words regarding Stacey, our Director of Sales. Stacey is always willing to go above and beyond for our guests and I'm glad that you found this to be the case. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn and Cape Cod as the destination of choice for your special occasion. Hopefully we will see you in the not too distant future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for a night with 2 kids (7 + 13). I have seen better hotels of this chain. Probably because it is very big and not as new as the others. But the room was very clean, the wifi worked ok, and the breakfast was good.
The queen beds are too small for 2 adults to sleep on together comfortably and in this comfort inn, even smaller then in others (this is how it felt to us).
Bottom line, average value for the money. Not the greatest but not the worst.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cima003, General Manager at Comfort Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for choosing us during your recent family trip to Hyannis. I'm glad to hear that you found the room to be clean and that you were satisfied with our deluxe continental breakfast. You are exactly right about the size of our beds as our rooms have either 2 double beds or a king bed. Hopefully we will see you again during your next visit to Cape Cod!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I had the opportunity to stay at here for a weekend. I was very pleased with the staff and the rooms. Plus the ammenities (pool, hot tub ect.) were an added bonus. It was a great experience overall and would reccommend this hotel to anyone that is traveling to the area. Very close proximity to everything you want to do on the cape. I am a pretty picky person and after my stay, I can't find anything to complain about. I would definetly stay here again the next time I travel to the cape.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cima003, General Manager at Comfort Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review future travelers of your experience here at the Comfort Inn. I am pleased to hear that all aspects of your stay here at the hotel and the surrounding area were to your liking. I hope you will consider us during your next visit to Cape Cod Cod!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

My family stayed three nights at this hotel. The rooms were immaculate, the beds AND pillows really comfortable and the staff was very friendly. They made us feel so welcome. The pool was relaxing with a hot tub, separate shower and a sauna. What a nice surprise! The complimentary breakfast can't be beat! We are looking forward to going back in the near future!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cima003, General Manager at Comfort Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to inform future travelers of your experience here at the Comfort Inn. I'm glad to hear that you found our rooms clean and the beds comfortable as a good night's sleep is extremely important to our guests. We are fortunate to have employees that are friendly and committed to our guests and I'm happy that you found this to be the case. Please consider us again during your next visit to Cape Cod!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belchertown, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

This was our second consecutive year going down to the Comfort Inn Cape Cod in Hyannis. The staff was friendly and accomodating as always. The room was clean as well. My daughters love the pool. We became more familiar with the area and now really appreciate the location. It is right i the middle of the cape so it was easy to get to anywhere we wanted. I took our family to the water park off cape and it was an easy ride. Found a nice sidewalk along Phinney's Lane that was mostly shaded to go for a run. Minutes from family friendly beaches like Key's Beach (stop by the market on the way for sandwiches) and Craigsville beach. Main St. in Hyannis has great places to eat and get ice cream. Right down the road is everything you need in terms of shopping in case you forget something. Will definitely be back!
Thanks Jeff and your staff!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cima003, General Manager at Comfort Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at the Comfort Inn Cape Cod with future travelers. Your candid opinions are valued greatly as this feedback helps us to continuously improve the hotel. I hope you will consider us during your next visit to Cape Cod.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Cape Cod

Address: 1470 Iyannough Rd. Rt 132, Hyannis, MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Cape Cod 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Cape Cod is located in Hyannis, the heart of the Cape. This ideal location offers families many options for planning a fun and memorable vacation. Enjoy Cape Cod’s world-class beaches, museums and shops or jump on the ferry to Martha’s Vineyard or Nantucket. Hotel features include use of indoor heated pool, whirlpool, sauna and fitness center. Free amenities include deluxe continental breakfast, WiFi and parking. Ask about our pet-friendly guestrooms! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cape Cod Hotel Hyannis
Comfort Inn Hyannis
Hyannis Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Cape Cod Hyannis, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Cape Cod, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.