We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Sea Coast Inn just gets better and better.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SeaCoast Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hyannis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
SeaCoast Inn
Save Saved
You added SeaCoast Inn to your Saves list
33 Ocean Street, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Essex
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The Sea Coast Inn just gets better and better.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

We stayed at the SeaCoast Inn for the 4th time in June and as usual Terri and Al made us feel so welcome we felt like we were family. They had made some nice updates in the room we stayed in - new flat screen TV, new headboard and table and chairs. A friend came with us for two nights and she said she now realises why we have raved about this hotel so much to her. The perfect place to stay to explore Cape Cod. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    992
    73
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
226
591
20
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

I thought I would be unique in giving a raving review for Sea Coast Inn, but I see I'm one of many in Terri and Al's fan club. We stayed at Sea Coast Inn for 4 nights from June 20, and I was sad to leave. I can't add anything different to the nothing but positive reviews. We were so pleasantly surprised with the comfortable accommodations, the great location, the ammenities like fast internet connection, continental breakfast, personal attention and care from Al and Terri. They offer complimentary laundry facilities, complimentary umbrella, beach towel, beach chairs. I even noticed booster chairs for children. Al and Terri were very helpful in providing directions, places of interest, even GSP coordinates, maps, discounted ferry tickets. They greeted us with coffee and tea and bid farewell with boxes of salt water toffee. Whenever we return to Hyannis we know where we will stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

While we were skeptical at first about this hotel, given the reviews, it almost seemed to good to be true. We decided to give it a try, hoping that all the reviews were true. We were delighted to realize that they are not only true but EVERY single one of them is spot on. Terri and Al have to be the most welcoming, helpful and knowledgeable people in Cape Cod. They knew everything it seemed, and they did most things without you asking. They take it upon themselves to ask what you need. Not only do they ask, but they follow up immediately! For instance, upon check in we were carrying our luggage to our room, with some wine in hand. Terri walked us to our room, opened the door for us and asked if w would like some wine glasses and corkscrews. Once she was back with that she asked what we had in mind for dinner as it was around 7PM. Upon hearing we probably would just hit the mall for something quick as we were tired, she proceeded to call the mall and ask what time they were open until. We wanted to do a whale watching tour the following day so they went ahead and confirmed the departure time, booked our tickets, and gave us a map to help navigate our way. They even suggested this great beach to explore and little place on the water (Sesuit Harbor) to have dinner at after. On top of that they also gave us directions for a scenic drive back that led us along the coast all the way down to Chatham to see the famous lighthouse. The following day they helped us book our Parasailing trip and gave us directions to that. Once back, they suggested this great little restaurant in the Harbor, minutes from the hotel. When our trip was complete we were leaving at 6:30AM the next morning, which is before they are up and serving breakfast (7:30AM). So since we would not be able to have breakfast for our drive Terri prepared a care package of Orange Juice, Muffins and Croissants for our trip home!

The hotel is not extravagant or resort like by any means which it does not need. It is exceptionally clean, the beds are comfortable and Terri and Al know pretty much everything to do and see in the Cape! You simply would not get this level of service or care at a resort or anywhere else in the Cape for that matter!

I simply can't say enough about Terri and Al and how wonderful they were! We plan to make this a yearly trip from now on!

Derek
Ontario, Canada

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

My teenage daughter & I stayed @ the Seacoast Inn on the last leg of our New England college tour. I chose the hotel from Tripadvisor as I usually do, I was not disappointed. The owners go out of their way to be very nice and helpful, very unusual these days! My only concern is the secret is out and we will not be able to book a room on our next trip due to the rave reviews.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, WI
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

Can't really say more than has been said - the reviews are spot on! This was a wonderful place for us to use for 4 days in Cape Cod. The owners are there 24 - 7 and go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay. Location - great! Rooms - large w/ kitchenette and very clean. When is the last time the owner of the hotel took you to your room? Tour advice - great and accurate. When is the last time the owner set up your own sitting area outside so you could have a beer late at night? How about him setting up a table and chairs so you could enjoy breakfast outside in the fresh morning air? If we go back to the Cape, we won't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

If you are looking to stay in the Cape Cod area look no further than the Seacoast. It is sometimes hard to believe all the comments on Trip Advisor but I have to say that generally the site has never let me down. Every positive thing that people have written about Terri and Al is true. You will not find a more accomodating and genuinely warm welcome anywhere in the world (and I have stayed in many different hotels both on business and pleasure trips). Nothing is too much trouble at this little gem from the moment you arrive until the moment you leave and I thought good old fashioned hospitality was a thing of the past - not so at the Seacoast ! Well done Terri and Al - we hope to return.

Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Top Contributor
376 reviews 376 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
217 helpful votes 217 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

You will feel totally at home here...Teri and Al are so helpful with suggestions, directions and even letting you do your laundry here for free! This is not fancy...it's clean, comfortable and so convenient...you can walk around the harbor and to great restaurants...they arranged for a car rental where they dropped the car off right here to the hotel...you will want to stay longer in this very homey hotel! Oh and the continental breakfast is yummy too...and at such a great price!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SeaCoast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCoast Inn

Address: 33 Ocean Street, Hyannis, MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
#1 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hyannis
#6 Business Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SeaCoast Inn is in an excellent location for touring the Cape and the Islands, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. The ferries to the Islands, local Hyannis restaurants, shops and beaches are all within a short walking distance. We are family owned and operated and are knowledgeable about the surrounding area, sites and attractions. The facility is quiet and newly renovated with all non-smoking rooms. Most rooms have efficiencies. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seacoast Hotel Hyannis
SeaCoast Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SeaCoast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.