We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Believe all the great reviews!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SeaCoast Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added SeaCoast Inn to your Saves list
SeaCoast Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Ocean Street, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Ireland
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Believe all the great reviews!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2006

Stayed in the Sea Coast Inn for 4 nights in October 2006. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. Terri really goes the extra mile for her guests. If your trip takes you to Hyannis, don't stay anywhere else...this place is the best!!!

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,001
    73
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
226
599
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2006

We stayed at the Seacoast Inn in late September 2006, neither of us has been to Cape Cod before and although it was fairly quiet it was exactly what we wanted after a few hectic sight seeing days spent in New York & Boston. On arrival we were greeted by the owner and shown to our room, which was bright, spacious, clean and homely. The day after our arrival we took the ferry to Martha's Vineyard, and got some great advice from the owner on what best to do while on the island, although my boyfriend already had a plan of his own and proposed on one of the beaches there! In our excitment on our return that night we told the owners of our engagement and next received a bottle of white wine to celebrate with! As we were away from home this made our night all the more special as we felt we had someone to share the excitement and good news with! Would recommend this Inn to anyone who is looking for the friendliest owners around!

  • Liked — The owners and the cleaning service was great.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2005, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2006

With all the great reviews, I don't know that SeaCoast really needs another, but based on how wonderful innkeepers Al & Terri were, I feel compelled to write. My elderly mother and I recently stayed at the SeaCoast for a couple nights when we capped a New England vacation with a brief visit to Cape Cod and Martha's Vineyard. I am so glad I booked us at the SeaCoast. This place is a great value. It's not at all fancy, so if you want luxury, you need to keep searching. But, if you want a modest place to stay that is absolutely spotless and comfortable (brand new mattresses), with a nice continental breakfast, and innkeepers who are warm and extraordinarly service-oriented, this is your spot. I can't stress enough how friendly and helpful Al & Terri were, right down to volunteering to give my mom & me a lift to and from the ferry. The place itself seems to be a vintage motel which has been very well cared for, and the price is right. So if you're looking for value on Cape Cod, I highly recommend you consider the Seacoast Inn.

  • Liked — super clean and comforable accommodations, helpful and friendly innkeepers, price
  • Disliked — some of the furnishings are a bit worn, but everything is very clean!
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calif
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2006

This hotel is just what everyone said it was and more . Terri and Al are the best !!! Terri makes your trip so enjoyable and makes the most of every minute - her suggestions were invaluable. The rooms were immaculate - and we loved how they made us feel special, as they did everyone. Thank you for making our first trip to the Cape so memorable - we will be back, no doubt about it. Thank you Terri and Al - Doug and Donna Robinson

  • Liked — Terri and
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New york
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2006

A great inn in Hyannis. Located within walking distance to the pier (Hyline boat to Martha's vineyard)and Main Street for shopping, it was an ideal location for a getaway. The innkeeper was wonderful, friendly and very helpful as to what to do in Hyannis. She was very knowledgeable and made our experience wonderful. Our next trip to Hyannis will include a stay at the Seacoast Inn.

  • Liked — Staff and Location
  • Disliked — No complaints!!
  • Tips/Secrets — Ask for Terri
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2006

We just came back from 3 nights at the Sea Coast Inn and we had a wonderful time there! We chose it based on the reviews and we were really pleased!

Terri and Al are fantastic! Terri learned it was my Birthday because my husband asked her to arrange a cake, and she gave me a little gift. It was so sweet! I was so happy with her attention… And the cake was wonderful!

While having breakfast I could notice her attention with every guest… She always had the right tip no matter what their interests were. In the last day, another guest locked their keys in their car and I heard Terri taking care of everything and offering to wait for the rescue while the guests went for a walk, instead of being stranded at the hotel waiting…

The room was really clean and the bathroom was really spacious and clean. The location is perfect! It is nearby the ferries to the islands and also perfect for exploring all areas of the Cape. The hotel is also a block from Hyannis’ main street, so you can walk to restaurants and shops…

I loved my visit and will definitely visit again and stay at this hotel! I highly recommend it!

Thank you very much Terri and Al!

  • Liked — Friendliness of staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAMPSHIRE, UK
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2006

If you read just some of the reviews, you will soon have an appreciation of the hosts and their inn. You may not believe all of the excellent reviews, but my family can vouch that all the good things that have been written are 100% true.

We have travelled fairly extensively throughout Europe & USA, and can usually tell if a place is good or not so good. This Inn is very good!

Our 3 night stay, at the end of a long vacation in the USA, (21st to 24th August) will be memorable for what we did and where we stayed.

When you stay here you will not be disappointed, in fact the hospitality shown may well be an amazing revelation to you as it was to us.

Al & Terri, the owners, are such genuine, kind and friendly people. The SeaCoast Inn is perfectly positioned to explore by foot, car and boat, everything you wish to see on Cape Cod.

If there is something you require, within reason, Terri & Al will do their very best to help. No clock in the room? You only have to ask! - no problem.

I'll never forget our few days here... just wonderful!
Sure, we have stayied in very good hotels, small and large, with some great rooms and service, but the hospitality and helpfulness of the owners makes this Inn special.

  • Liked — Location and cleanliness
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Book in advance - they will get busy!
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SeaCoast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCoast Inn

Address: 33 Ocean Street, Hyannis, MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — SeaCoast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SeaCoast Inn is in an excellent location for touring the Cape and the Islands, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. The ferries to the Islands, local Hyannis restaurants, shops and beaches are all within a short walking distance. We are family owned and operated and are knowledgeable about the surrounding area, sites and attractions. The facility is quiet and newly renovated with all non-smoking rooms. Most rooms have efficiencies. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your SeaCoast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacoast Hotel Hyannis
SeaCoast Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SeaCoast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.