We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but noisy neighbour” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SeaCoast Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added SeaCoast Inn to your Saves list
SeaCoast Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Ocean Street, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Denmark
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“OK but noisy neighbour”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2005

We selected the Sea Coast Inn for our stay in october 2004 based on the great reviews here on Tripadvisor. The owners are indeed very nice and very helpful people. Our room was in the main wing of the building which as its neighbour has a mobile telephone company with huge antennas and everything. Our window was right next to their main air condition compressor. Because of this it was not an option to open the window. If you choose to stay at this place, ask for a room in the wing of the building farthest away from the reception. From here you’ll have a view over a city park and not be as close to the noisy neighbour. The location is convenient down town. Price was lower end. Clean and OK, nothing fancy. Breakfast nothing special but OK.

  • Stayed September 2004
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,001
    73
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
226
599
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2004

Sept 19
Stayed 5 Nights and loved it. Terry & Al are wonderful people (as well as the owners) who go out of their way to help your trip (not just you stay with them) be as fun/entertaining as possible.
One time Terry met us at the dock, she thought we might have trouble with our tickets (and she was right), and she saved the day and got us on the boat.
Would not hesitate to recommend their place and will definitely stay there next time we're in Hyannis.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, CA
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2004

It is hard to imagine more friendly service than what we received at the Sea Coast Inn. The rooms were neat and clean. The Inn is located near everything you need. We had plans for things to see and do but made changes based on our hosts recommendations and were not disappointed. They gave us detailed maps and info for each days excursions complete with places to dine while there. When I mentioned the rental car socket didn't work they charged my phone in their car while we went to dinner. Most importantly, they listen to guests suggestions and use them to improve everyones experience in the future. If you are looking for a place in the Hyannis area, this is it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2004

We picked the SeaCoast Inn because of the recommendations on TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed. The comments regarding Al and Terry are all true. They are wonderful hosts!

We travel for business all over the U.S. and stay at upscale hotels paid for by the business. This was a pleasure trip so we were looking for a budget price with nice clean facilities. We found not only that, but the service was exceptionally personal, rarely found even at the upscale hotels.

I highly recommend the SeaCoast Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2004

My husband and I have been to hyannis many times and never have we had the service that we received at the seacoast. Al and Terry are the most wonderful people. They are very helpful with things to do, places to eat and places not to go. We went on a whale watch and my husband forgot a jacket so Al let him borrow one instead of having to buy one. You will never get service like that at the Sheraton which we have stayed at before and it was nothing compared to the seacoast. I will absolutely stay there again and again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2004

Rooms were great - we had a microwave , two burner stove, small fridge and the pots and pans, plates etc. to go with.
Owners found out - It was my birthday - the next day we found a gift wraped present on the bed.
Owners were Very helpful - Making reservatons ( Whale Watching ) and giving directions. They even gave us a 20 dollar voucher for a local Mexican restaurant.
We had a wonderful vacation - Would recomend The Seacoast to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2004

There are two things that male the Seacoast Inn a cut above:

1. The owners. The owners of this Motel could be used as an example of what makes great customer service. They are both warm and friendly (whether 7:00am or 10:00 pm) and can never do enough to help. They offered to drop us off at the ferry port for our trip to Nantucket and pick us up, gave us direction to restaurants, gave us maps, vouchers - anything we needed to make out stay stress free.
I met a lady who stays there for a month every year. She doesn't drive any more and the owners are happy to take her to places she wants to visit and pick her up later. Outstanding.

2. The location. 2 minutes walk from Main Street and 8 minutes walk from the ferry terminals. Plenty of parking.

The Inn is comfortable, well maintained and clean. They only thing lacking is a harbour front view - you will pay more of course and will miss out on the excellent service available at the Seacoast.

  • Stayed September 2004
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SeaCoast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCoast Inn

Address: 33 Ocean Street, Hyannis, MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
#1 Family Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — SeaCoast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SeaCoast Inn is in an excellent location for touring the Cape and the Islands, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. The ferries to the Islands, local Hyannis restaurants, shops and beaches are all within a short walking distance. We are family owned and operated and are knowledgeable about the surrounding area, sites and attractions. The facility is quiet and newly renovated with all non-smoking rooms. Most rooms have efficiencies. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Venere so you can book your SeaCoast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacoast Hotel Hyannis
SeaCoast Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SeaCoast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.