We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved every minute of it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SeaCoast Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added SeaCoast Inn to your Saves list
SeaCoast Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Ocean Street, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Loved every minute of it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed here Memorial Day weekend. Terri and Al were great. We got in late Friday night and had a brief conversation about our plans. In the morning, Terri had a Nantucket paper and ferry tickets waiting for us! We were thrilled with this service. The location is great. We walked to the ferry as well as downtown. Looking forward to staying at The SeaCoast Inn again. Sherry and Elliott Ehrenreich

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,001
    73
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
226
599
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

If you do not experience the SeaCoast Inn while visiting Cape Cod you may miss one of the best accommodations in Hyannis. A warm welcome with a smile makes you feel like you just arrived home. Although you may not have the pool or sauna that you may not use anyway, everything else is there. The location is within walking distance to a beach, JFK Museum, wonderful restaurants, and nightlife if desired.
The owners will offer you concierge service like you were staying in a 5 star resort. They offer tickets for the ferries to take you to some of the unique locations in the Cape, Whale Watching if desired or laid out maps with GPS addresses so you don't miss a thing while visiting the area.
If you would like more information about this lovely resort you may call the owners. As a Travel Advisor I would also love to share more of this with you. Bill@largaytravel.com

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

My husband and I returned from a fantastic stay at the Sea Coast. After having read all the great reviews about this inn, I was very excited to try it out. I had pretty high expectations and they were exceeded. The property is no frills and doesn't seem like much on the outside but the level of service from Al and Terri really make this place feel like home. It is a quick walk to restaurants and shops on Main Street and a 5 minute walk to the ferry. The breakfast is great, and the rooms are immaculately clean. Also, I had mentioned it was our anniversary and they had some chocolate covered cranberries for us upon our arrival. We had such a great time we decided to book two additional weekend stays this summer. Look forward to returning. Recommend going to Nantucket for the day or going to Craigville beach. They give you beach towels and chairs, and a ride to the ferry if you have luggage.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The SeaCoast Inn is a wonderful little motel in Hyannis, Massachusetts right downtown. You're one block away from Main Street and it's shops, bars and restaurants. You're just over one block away from the harbor with it's ferries, charters, bars and restaurants. The owners are hands on and do everything they can to make you feel welcome and give you tips on what to do and see. The SeaCoast is spotless and comfortable. It lacks some frills like a pool, but makes up for it in everything else. A perfect base camp to see Cape Cod.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Terri and Al are wonderful Inn owners, so nice and kind. The room we stayed it was great and perfect for what we need. I am extremely picky and this is one of the few places in the world that I will give an excellent rating. The room was clean, great location, and prices were great too. Don't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

One of my best friends and I stayed at the Seacoast Inn this past Saturday night and it could not have been better. The location was PERFECT for us as we took the high speed ferry to Nantucket for the day (they conveniently booked/handled our tickets for us) and it is a very short walk to the ferry as well as Main Street where we ate breakfast Saturday and Sunday morning (and got ice cream when we got back from Nantucket)

Terri and Al, the owners, are an adorable couple who made sure we had everything we needed and more. SO accommodating! It was colder than expected Saturday when we were heading out to catch the ferry and Terri has a few jackets in the back that she let us borrow for the day, no questions asked! We got back to the hotel early evening and wanted to take a scenic drive and they had a printed out map and suggestions ready for us.

The bed was extremely comfortable and everything was super clean. We thought the price was a little too good to be true and were waiting to find the downside and there just wasn't any downside to staying here. Cute, quaint, family feel hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of staying here.

-Laura and Kristen

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenmoore, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We visited SeaCoast for the second time over Memorial Day Weekend and Terry and Al were awesome hosts one again! The Inn is centrally located on Cape Cod, very reasonably priced and meticulously clean. Each day Terry and Al provided us with sight seeing recommendations along with restaurants based on our preferences. They secured our discounted ferry tickets to Martha's Vineyard and Whale Watching tickets in Provincetown. The room was equipped with a kitchenette which allowed us to keep staples and snacks in the room. Knowing we were leaving very early on Memorial Day, we checked out the evening before and were provided with muffins and a personalized boxer magnet because we mentioned our dogs. Once again, Terry and Al exceeded our expectations and we highly recommend SeaCoast Inn if you're traveling to the Cape.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SeaCoast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCoast Inn

Address: 33 Ocean Street, Hyannis, MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
#1 Family Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — SeaCoast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SeaCoast Inn is in an excellent location for touring the Cape and the Islands, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. The ferries to the Islands, local Hyannis restaurants, shops and beaches are all within a short walking distance. We are family owned and operated and are knowledgeable about the surrounding area, sites and attractions. The facility is quiet and newly renovated with all non-smoking rooms. Most rooms have efficiencies. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Venere so you can book your SeaCoast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacoast Hotel Hyannis
SeaCoast Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SeaCoast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.