We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply perfect !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SeaCoast Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hyannis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
SeaCoast Inn
33 Ocean Street, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 hotels in Hyannis
Weissenstadt
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“simply perfect !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We found the Sea Coast Inn to be an excellent starting point for exploring Cape Cod during a beautifully sunny spell in October 2013. We liked the spacious and well-kept room, and we absolutely loved the owners’ hospitality, friendliness and helpfulness.

Elisabeth and Gerald, New York and Weißenstadt

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,002 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    927
    70
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
216
543
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Not only is this inn close to the ocean and harbor, and everything that is fun in Hyannis - it's also owned and operated by the nicest folks! Terri and Al and their staff just make you feel so welcomed and comfortable. They KNOW Cape Cod and can help you find everything to make your vacation interesting and fun. The price is fantastic too! Rooms are large with small kitchens (we love warming up soup and leftovers!), and everything works beautifully. This is what we come to Cape Cod for ... friendly folks in a very beautiful part of Massachusetts.

Room Tip: All rooms look great, the few facing the town green provide a few on park activity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conshohocken, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We love the sea coast inn and we love al and terry two of the best inn keepers and best people in general the rooms and staff are great , clean and comfortable are all the rooms, small kitchen,clothes closet, nice bath, flat screen tv, ample parking, good breakfast and they will get you anything that you need and dud I mention clean,clean,clean if you go there tell them joe from pa sent you.

Room Tip: They are all good and the place is quiet in the evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore MD
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I've wanted to visit Hyannis for 3 years. After many years of research, I decided the SeaCoast Inn was going to be my hotel of choice. Unfortunately, they had no vacancies. I was forced to stay a B&B. Since, this hotel was on my radar, I decided to visit them. I met Teri, explained my situation. She gave me a tour of the room. It was so much better than where I ended up. On top of that, this is the perfect location if you are visiting the islands, or going out on any boat. It is in walking distance to the bay. OK, for the "beyond nice" part of this review: Even though I didn't (couldn't) stay at SeaCoast, she helped me with my vacation plans. She booked my boat ride to Martha's Vineyard. She gave me a list of places to see which included a few lighthouses. She provided menus of places to eat. And, to top it off, she invited me to return the next day (the day of my boat trip to Martha's Vineyard to have breakfast and allowed me to park my car at their inn free of charge. Now is that beyond nice or what?

I know now to book this place early. I look forward to staying at the Seacoast Inn during my next visit. Thanks Teri for your kindness. I will always remember this remarkable act of kindness.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

WOW! Terri and Al are the nicest, most helpful people that have ever run a motel. My husband and I stay for our anniversary. There was a note and some candy waiting in our room for us. They helped us with dining and attraction ideas...even borrowing us a gps. The bed was new and most comfortable. They send you home with delicious candy bars too...Thank you Terri and Al for a wonderful experience at your place...and such cute dogs too!!

Room Tip: room 27 had the most comfy bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wi
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed at the Seacoast Inn this past Monday and Tuesday nights and everything that other people have said about this motel is true. Terri and Al are wonderful innkeepers. They warmly welcome you, bring you to your room, provide information about anything that you may be interested in, and send you off with candy bars. Their motel is clean and well taken care of. There is pride in their facility. We didn't stay at the Seacoast Inn the 1st time that we came to Hyannis but we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else when we return. Terri and Al do it right and it was our pleasure to be their guests!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We were hoping for a bargain in Cape Cod. It was off season and the internet was suggesting that we could get something for $80. In the end, I emailed a few places and Terri, from Seacoast, replied. She was very transparent about the location, amenities and cost. We were offered a room for $99. This was not quite the bargain that we were after but we were swayed by the Tripadvisor reviews and made the move. The greeting was warm and we were even offered tea and biscuits.

The motel is centrally located. The rooms are clean and furnished with a kitchen area, as well as a comfortable king size bed. A continental breakfast is provided. Terri also helped us with advice on restaurants and onward destinations.

Our group was blown away with the service provided. It was an occasion where we wished that we could stay for longer.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SeaCoast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCoast Inn

Address: 33 Ocean Street, Hyannis, MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hyannis
#1 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#4 Business Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SeaCoast Inn is in an excellent location for touring the Cape and the Islands, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. The ferries to the Islands, local Hyannis restaurants, shops and beaches are all within a short walking distance. We are family owned and operated and are knowledgeable about the surrounding area, sites and attractions. The facility is quiet and newly renovated with all non-smoking rooms. Most rooms have efficiencies. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seacoast Hotel Hyannis
SeaCoast Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SeaCoast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added SeaCoast Inn to your Saves list