We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SeaCoast Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hyannis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
SeaCoast Inn
Save Saved
You added SeaCoast Inn to your Saves list
33 Ocean Street, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Kenilworth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed here because of the tripadvisor rating and we were not disappointed. The Service was the best we've ever experienced. The couple that ran the hotel could not do more for us. They booked us ferry tickets to Nantucket, gave us maps for our onward trip, and even did our laundry. I would defiantly recommend!

However unless you are visiting the islands, I'd give Hyannis a miss - There are nicer places to stay on the Cape.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    968
    72
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
224
573
19
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We read the reviews and chose the Sea Coast because of them and were not disappointed in anything. The owners, Terri & Al are so helpful to their guests - they helped us plan our 2 days in Cape Cod and even loaned us a GPS to guide us to their recommended sites. The hotel is very compact, but very useful and extremely clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

In October we stayed at the SeaCoast Inn for the 6th time and consider ourselves very lucky to have done so again. In fact we now have to include Cape Cod in our itinerary just so we can go and visit Terri and Al and stay in their wonderful hotel. As usual there had been improvements made since our last visit a year ago, with beautiful plus red bed covers being add, and new curtains at the windows. Nothing is ever too much trouble for them and they've now added yogurts and boiled eggs to their breakfast range which seemed to be going down well with people. There's no place like home - well there's definitely no place like the Sea Coast!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Sackville
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The service in this hotel is like nothing that you will ever experience anywhere!!!!
The rooms are super clean, and very comfortable. The breakfast is great and our stay from start to finish was wonderful.
I am fairly well travelled and I fully believe that Disney hotels should send their staff here for training.......the pixie dust is a little north of Orlando!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waiheke Island, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We booked in to the Sea Coast Inn after reading trip advisor reviews about the wonderful hosts and were not let down. Terri and Al were magnificent. When we booked in from New Zealand we said that we were staying in NY city first and Terri emailed a list of things to do while in NY. We bussed in from Boston and found the transport centre to be about 5 minutes walk from the Sea Coast Inn. Terri was most welcoming and ensured all of our needs were met with laundry and advice on where to go and where to dine. At the end of our 3 day stay Al drove us back to the transport centre.
This is a very central place to stay: 5 minutes walk to the middle of town, 5 minutes walk to the Nantucket and Vineyard ferries and 5 minutes to the transport centre.
Perfect!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Where in the world can you go on vacation and instantly feel right at home? The simple answer is:The Seacoast Inn, Hyannis. Terri and Al, the owners of the Inn, are the perfect hosts. They are extremely knowledgeable about everything Cape Cod and can not do enough to ensure that your vacation is the best possible. Their passion for what they do makes you feel right at home and that you are more friends than clients. And, they are always present to help out however they can.

The Inn's location is perfect - right in the heart of Hyannis. Park your car and forget about it. Everything is easy walking distance of downtown Hyannis. Actually, Hyannis Harbor is only a couple of blocks away.

The accommodations are just right and kept very clean. Our room came equipped with a fridge, microwave and sink. If you find any time, there is a flat screen TV with plenty of channels.

There is also a plentiful continental breakfast served in a very comfortable sunroom. This is a great place to meet and converse with people from North America and the world. The Inn doesn't have a pool or fitness facility but with the beach, golf courses and bike trails nearby who needs it!

Terri and Al are exceptional at what they do. You will not be disappointed in the least when you stay at the Seacoast Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

As our two-month road trip from the east coast to the west coast and back to the east coast in the United States is almost in the end, it is easy to say, SeaCoast Inn was definitely one of the best accommodations we stayed in. It has competition only with MGM Grand in Las Vegas, NV, Best Western Plus in Santa Maria, CA, and Hampton Inn in Roswell, NM. The innkeepers kept so good care of us that we would never thought to be so good taken care of - they were so helpful with the directions and a memory card problem that we had, that you wouldn't believe.

The inn itself was is in a nice area with restaurants nearby and you could leave your car to the parking area with no worries. It was very clean overall, the room was spacious and even had a kitchen area. The bed was more than comfortable, and the wifi connection worked very well. The breakfast was a very typical one for American motels, but if it would have been Hampton Inn style, five stars would not be enough. Yes, breakfast area isn't the biggest one but it's big enough, and I just loved the style of the corridor with all the windows.

Money vs. Quality meet in SeaCoast Inn 100 %. SeaCoast Inn is the perfect choice in Cape Cod and I won't even consider other accommodation if I will travel to Cape Cod again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SeaCoast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCoast Inn

Address: 33 Ocean Street, Hyannis, MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hyannis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
#1 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#5 Business Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SeaCoast Inn is in an excellent location for touring the Cape and the Islands, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. The ferries to the Islands, local Hyannis restaurants, shops and beaches are all within a short walking distance. We are family owned and operated and are knowledgeable about the surrounding area, sites and attractions. The facility is quiet and newly renovated with all non-smoking rooms. Most rooms have efficiencies. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seacoast Hotel Hyannis
SeaCoast Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SeaCoast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.