We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Just Get's Better!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SeaCoast Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hyannis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
SeaCoast Inn
Save Saved
You added SeaCoast Inn to your Saves list
33 Ocean Street, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Essex
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“It Just Get's Better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

We stayed in early September for four nights - this was our 5th stay at the SeaCoast Inn in Hyannis. Not much more we can say really except if you like excellent customer service and spotless rooms, and you want to stay in Hyannis, there's no point going anywhere else as this is the best

Thanks Terri and Al for another memorable stay - we'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    997
    73
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
226
595
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
schomberg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

thanks to our hosts at the Seacoast Inn not even hurricane rains could dampen our holiday in beautiful Cape Cod. Our room was quiet, clean and the bed was soooo comfortable. Our hosts were amazing. I felt like we were staying with friends.We were so busy everyday in spite of the weather thanks to Terri's maps for our GPS. We will only stay here when we are in the Cape Cod area. The location is central and you even get breakfast every morning if you like. Excursions were taken care of for us by our hosts and after an afternoon of fishing even our clothes were washed. I really could go on and on but please try it for yourself you will not be disappointed.
Thanks for a great week
T&J from Schomberg Ontario Canada

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

While planning our trip to Cape Cod we read the excellent reviews for the Seacoast Inn and booked a room for three nights. The reviews are right on. We're spoiled forever. I won't repeat everything else thats already been covered by other reviews. I'll just say the Seacoast Inn is the absolute best customer service we've ever experienced.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011 via mobile

We decided to stay a bit longer: So much to explore in every direction and the SeaCoast Inn has comfortable, extremely clean rooms, free WiFi. the hosts are not just selling customer satisfaction, they live it! Lovely guys with a great attitude to help. Highly recommended!
P&M from Basle, Switzerland

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

The couple that owns this facility was very nice. I was pleased with how clean the rooms and the whole facility was. We were lucky to be upgraded from a queen room to a King at no extra cost. Terri was very helpful and advised us on some great places to go. A great place to stay!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

The couple that run this establishment must be the friendliest and most helpful hotel owners that I have ever met. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they are genuinely interested in ensuring that you get the most out of your trip to Cape Cod. They give advice on restaurants, book discounted ferry tickets, offer free use of beach towels, chairs,surf boards and even free use of their washing machine and drier(they even supply the soap powder). I almost forgot to mention free use of a laptop, if required. The rooms are spotless and the continental breakfast is fine. This is all provided at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

We booked 2 rooms for another couple and ourselves. Upon arrival around 4:00 pm, the owner Terry was very gracious and helpful. She gave us local tourist info before we even got to our rooms. She showed us our rooms and said she made sure we had rooms side by side for our convenience. Then she offered us tea or coffee and in short order brought us a tray of coffee/tea and huge muffins, croissants and jam and butter. It was wonderful.
Our rooms were spacious, quaint and immaculate!! We were so pleased to be in such comfortable rooms. The area was quiet and restful. Very close to downtown Hyannis and the harbour where there were plenty of great places to eat. Terry gave us some menus for local restaurants. They also have various tourist books to lend.
Breakfast is included and offered the typical continental fare. We highly recommend this place to others.

Room Tip: Suggest you book early if going at a popular time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SeaCoast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCoast Inn

Address: 33 Ocean Street, Hyannis, MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hyannis
#6 Business Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SeaCoast Inn is in an excellent location for touring the Cape and the Islands, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. The ferries to the Islands, local Hyannis restaurants, shops and beaches are all within a short walking distance. We are family owned and operated and are knowledgeable about the surrounding area, sites and attractions. The facility is quiet and newly renovated with all non-smoking rooms. Most rooms have efficiencies. Continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seacoast Hotel Hyannis
SeaCoast Inn Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SeaCoast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.