We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run down n over priced.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod

Save Saved
You added International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   662 Main Street, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 22 hotels in Hyannis
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Run down n over priced.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We checked into the princess Jr suite at 9 pm n when we got into our room it was real dirty with hairs all over the floor and bed n stains on the blanket, booger on the wall and the bathroom was dirty. We went straight to the front desk and told them n they switched our room. The second room was still dirty just with less hairs and at this point we were starving and tired so we dealt with it. The second room also had the paint peeling off the wall next to the shower, they replaced the fridge and the new one didnt fit all the way into the whole provided so they left it sticking out at n angle a few inches, the base board heat was sticking out in one place. And when we got into the room the heat was cranked to 85 and after a day and a half of running the ac the temp only dropped to 74. The next morning we went to the front desk to ask them to clean our room properly or if they couldn't if they could give us the stuff so we could do it ourselves their response was and I quote " oh if u wouldn't mind that would be great" so we naturally said we do mind n went out on the town for awhile. When we got back the room was a lot cleaner but still had the defects of the room to deal with. You also had to hold down the lever to flush the toilet so that was another negative mark. I also did not find the movies on demand that their website claimed they had. There was also paint splatter on the floor from the last time they painted a decade ago n there wereshoe marks all over the walls. My basic vision of the place was that they bought a run down hotel slapped a big jacuzzi tub n a large shower with 4 shower heads n some mirrors in each room and jacked up the price. In my opinion the condition of the room was not worth the rate of 209 a night.
Pros - tub, shower, breakfast had a good selection.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S, Director of Sales at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We strongly value all feedback, both positive and negative. Currently we are under new management and are making some necessary improvements to the property. Some of the upgrades include new comforters, bedding, carpet, curtains, and more in most of our guest rooms. Cleanliness of the rooms has improved greatly due to our new housekeeping program. Customer service has also been refined & enhanced. This is evident upon entering our hotel & the rooms. Upon check-in, our front desk agents ask every guest to call them immediately if there is anything wrong with their room or if they have any questions or concerns, this way we can address any issues immediately. If time allows, our desk agents give courtesy calls to every guest who has checked in. We do this to ensure that all of our guests’ needs are taken care of and that they are happy and satisfied. Presently we are under new management and are making improvements to the property. We are sorry to hear about this complaint on Trip Advisor. If you contact us with your name and dates of stay, we can investigate further. This will help us find the information (who inspected your rooms, the front desk agent who made the remark, maintenance, etc.) we need so that we can deal with staff effectively and so that this does not happen in the future. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    76
    61
    49
    142
See reviews for
37
213
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burrillville, RI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

My fiance and myself have stayed at Cuddles and Bubbles twice and are going again next month to celebrate our anniverary. The last time we stayed we arrived a few hours prior to check in and not only were we allowed to check in early but they also took $20.00 off of our total. After we got to our room (Princess Jr Suite) and checked everything out my fiance went to the connecting restaraunt to see about getting a menu. When he came back to the room he informed me he met the bar/hotel manager while at the restaraunt who gave him 2 vouchers for free drinks at the bar for that evening. It was a romantic setting and I would absolutely reccommend this hotel to anyone! Plus they gave us the option of having a delayed check out so we didn't have to leave the hotel until noon. The rooms have always been clean and the service by the hotel employees has been top notch, plus its right on Main Street which has plenty of things to do. We can't wait to go back next month!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S, Director of Sales at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your accommodations! We strive to please our guests and to make their stay a pleasant one. Hyannis is a wonderful area & we are truly blessed to be in the heart of it all. We truly appreciate your review and we look forward to your return next month to celebrate your anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

My family and I spent a great weekend. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.
The room was great. Spacious, clean and comfortable. I notice I was sleeping on a new mattress, and it felt new. The kids thought it was fantastic, and they have a “little” hotel experience so they can compare to their other experiences. It’s walking distance to shops and restaurants, and a good stroll to the waterfront. I plan to return and I recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: If you come with kids and want some privacy, take one of the suites and ask for a cot for them to sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S, Director of Sales at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Marcos,

We are so glad you enjoyed your accommodations, the area, & our staff! We strive to please our guests and to make their stay a pleasant one. I'm so glad that you found your room to be spacious, clean and comfortable. I'm also glad that you noticed the new mattress! Presently we are under new management and are making improvements to the property, and bedding is one of those improvements! We're so pleased that your children enjoyed their experiences here, too. Hyannis is a wonderful area & we are truly blessed to be in the heart of it all. We truly appreciate your review and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

my husband and i wanted a mini romantic getaway that wasnt going to break the bank.the price was reasonable and included 2 free drinks,a pizza and breakfast.what a deal!the room was absolutely gorgeous.very clean and spacious.the food was very good and staff very corteous.we will go back again!

Room Tip: ask for the victorian room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S, Director of Sales at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Audra,

We are so glad you enjoyed your accommodations, the restaurant, & our staff! We strive to please our guests and to make their stay a pleasant one. It's nice to know our rates fit your budget & that you'll be returning! Hyannis is a wonderful area & we are truly blessed to be in the heart of it all. We truly appreciate your review and hope to see you back again real soon!

Sincerely,

Kim Sohlman
Marketing/Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here and it was a complete disappointment. The price was what made me come here but now I know why the price was so low! Hair in the jacuzzi, something that looked like mold, I am not sure if it was or not. The door shut but not all the way, I think the lock was out of place. It still locked but didn't shut fully...no microwave but there was a mini fridge. It needed some art work or something on the walls. I honestly was hoping it would be good because I spent my honeymoon there. I didn't complain because I didn't want to go home because I only had one night For someone to watch my newborn daughter. Overall a bad experience.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S, Director of Sales at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We strongly value all feedback, both positive and negative. Upon check-in, our front desk agents ask every guest to call them immediately if there is anything wrong with their room or if they have any questions or concerns, this way we can address any issues immediately. If time allows, our desk agents give courtesy calls to every guest who has checked in. We do this to ensure that all of our guests’ needs are taken care of and that they are happy and satisfied. We did not receive any complaints of this sort from any of our guests, and we most certainly would have addressed them immediately if we had. All of our rooms include a mini refrigerator, not a microwave, as stated on our website. We are sorry to hear about this complaint on Trip Advisor and wish you would have relayed your complaint to us directly so that we would have been able to better assist you. If you provide your name and dates of stay, we can investigate further.
Sincerely,
Kim Sohlman
Marketing/Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Rhode Island
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We had a Victorian suite which was nice; not fancy but very spacious. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is within walking distance to many shops and attractions which makes it very helpful. The breakfast served was very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S, Director of Sales at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed The Victorian Suite & our hot deluxe breakfast buffet! We strive to please our guests and to make their stay a pleasant one. Hyannis is a wonderful area & we are truly blessed to be in the heart of it all. We truly appreciate your review and hope to see you back again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockland, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

we had a great experience with our room it was very nice.Left feeling very relaxed.Staff was very friendly would love to go back sometime and try the breakfast or dinner and drinks wish we could have stayed longer

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S, Director of Sales at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
We are so glad you had a great experience and that you left feeling very relaxed! We strive to please our guests and to make their stay a pleasant one. You definitely have to try the hot deluxe breakfast buffet next time, there are so many selections, such as scrambled eggs, bacon, & so much more! And please join us for dinner & drinks. We have entertainment in our restaurant every Saturday night! We truly appreciate your review and hope to see you back again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod

Address: 662 Main Street, Hyannis, MA 02601
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 22 hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The International Inn & Suites is a downtown Hyannis hotel offering romantic hotel accommodations for weekend getaways and vacations in Hyannis, Massachusetts. Our boutique hotel features a variety of unique amenities, romantic guest rooms and Jacuzzi suites, and friendly, professional staff. When you choose the International Inn & Suites, you'll enjoy a variety of unexpected extras, from our superior hotel amenities to our romantic vacation packages and hotel specials. Enjoy our convenient downtown location close to the best family attractions, historic landmarks, outdoor activities, museums, cultural events, shopping, dining, and live entertainment for a fabulous getaway in Cape Cod, Massachusetts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Inn And Suites On Cape Cod Hotel Hyannis
International Inn Hyannis Ma
International Inn And Suites On Cape Cod Hyannis, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.