We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyannis Harbor Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyannis Harbor Hotel to your Saves list
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   213 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Salisbury, Maryland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We love this hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Many reviews of this hotel mention the age of the rooms. The structure is old but it is clean. The bedding (most important to me) is crisp, white, and fresh. And the pool and restaurant and location make up for an awkward room that you're hardly ever in. The kids love playing life size chess on the beautiful lawn and swimming in the clean pool and enjoying lunch onsite. We love walking across the street to board the ferries, walking to veterans beach (youngest child is 5 and it isn't a bad walk) and even walking down to main street to enjoy less expensive restaurants than those found in the harbor.
The kids also love walking across the street to the harbor during the evening to watch the work boats unload their fish and clams while we enjoy strolling through the local artists' tents.
We are diamond Hilton members (only mention because we are in nice hotels a lot and treated well). Nice television. Cable. Plush robes. Friendly staff and everything you need within walking distance. Can't beat it! This was our second visit to Hyannis Harbor Hotel and we will definitely stay again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    138
    132
    108
    102
See reviews for
187
232
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Union
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We went to the outdoor restaurant at the hotel and it was horrible. Ordered clam chowder, not one clam in it and tiny in size. Ordered buffalo chicken fingers, were rubbery, tiny, and looked uncooked. Avoid the sangria, it is as if it were poured directly from a commercial brand from a liquor store. Overall I would avoid this place other than the nice scenery. Go to trader eds instead, it is across the harbor and walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Excellent service and location. Rooms are super comfy. I loved the robes :) Very accessible to all the shopping and restaurants. Loved the firepit and the restaurant at the hotel is very good! Would stay again and recommend

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We booked our stay here through Travelocity. We understand that the writing says rooms may be flexible so we booked a queen size bed. The price was over $1100 for 3 nights on the weekend. When we arrived, I asked if there was a room with a king size bed and the clerk said no. She said they were fully booked (the vacancy sign was on) but then she said we had an "Expedia" room. I thought it was strange that she said this but now I know why. The room was way off up and around and down a small corridor. The room was so small, the bed was right beside the bathroom. It was not what I had expected especially since we paid so much money. They even charged $15 a day to park in their parking lot. If you're looking for a great location, it's great. Walking distance to everywhere but don't expect a lovely room. It makes me question the use of a third party booking instead of paying long distance to book the room directly. I have contacted Travelocity to advise them of this hotel's practices. Even if the first night was busy, they should have offered to move us to a bigger and nicer room for the rest of our stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srnhg, Owner at Hyannis Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hyannis Harbor Hotel and providing your feedback to us.

Many of our guests comment that by booking directly on the hotel’s website they have access to the widest selection of available room types, packages, and promotions. In addition, our professional reservationists welcome the opportunity to assist you in determining the best offering to meet your needs. We very much appreciate the opportunity to take your call and help.

We hope that you were able to take advantage of our many amenities such as our free internet access, outdoor pool area with expanded beautiful two-toned nautical deck, outdoor shower and poolside bar, nautically themed lobby area complete with business center, covered pergola with teak furniture for relaxing in the shade, outdoor fire pit, private courtyard and patio. Our seasonal harbor view restaurant and bar, The Bluewater Grille, is open and there are also numerous restaurants just steps from the hotel for your dining pleasure.

We hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Hyannis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We received a warm welcome from the reception staff, room was big, clean and contained everything you’d expect from this type of hotel. Staff were always friendly and helpful. There is a self-service laundry. Good swimming pools (indoor and outdoor). Location is great for the ferries, restaurants and within walking distance (5-10 minutes) of the main street.
On the not so good side, this hotel is expensive, breakfast is not included and you will be hit with a sneaky $15 parking fee when you check out.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The hotel is nice, clean, has a great heated outdoor pool, and a great restaurant. The best thing is the price for the location - you can walk to anything. The fishing boats and ferry to Nantucket is right across the street. At least 5 great seafood restau rants within a 1/2 block awa y. Chowder and lobster roll was the best we had at the Cape at the restaurant right next to hotel (black cat).

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

My family was vacationing in the Boston area over July 4th week. The hurricane was headed towards the Cape on the day we were to set out to the cape. We had to call and cancel our hotel reservation. The general manager, Ray Spirlet, was so nice to give us a full refund in light of the unforeseen weather looming. He saved us a great deal of money and understood our situation. We hope to be back one day! Thanks again, Ray!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyannis Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyannis Harbor Hotel

Address: 213 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyannis Harbor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelClick, Orbitz, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyannis Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyannis Harbor Hotel Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyannis Harbor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.