We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New England Tour” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyannis Harbor Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyannis Harbor Hotel to your Saves list
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   213 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Tadley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“New England Tour”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

My wife and I spent two nights here as part of a self-drive New England Tour. We were quite tired when we arrived and were given a room with a single queen bed. It was one of the smallest rooms we have ever stayed in and although surprised by the size, we didn't complain immediately. The next morning I found that this particular room wasn't even listed under rooms on their internet site, so we then did complain. We were told we should have complained immediately (it was a different person in reception to the one we had encounterd the previous day when we checked in, and was most likely more senior). We packed up and whilst we were out they moved our cases to another room. This was more like what we had expected and experienced throughout our New England Tour. A good size room with two queen beds. If we had been given this room the previous day I would have given the hotel and the room a 4 or 5 star rating. I'm not sure why we were given the earlier room (and we were not told why). The restaurant was closed but there is a good selection of restaurants nearby and the hotel is well situated for Hyannis itself and the JFK Memorial, etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Booked our stay through hotels.com and when we arrived there was no room available that matched what we had paid for (balcony, king bed). We were then told that for n additional $200 we could have a room with a balcony! Of course we chose not to stay. the front desk was rude and treated us as if we were being cheap and unreasonable. We PAID to have a specific room type and they did NOT provide us with such. We have been fighting with Hotels.com and the hotel and getting no where. They should be ashamed of themselves....ruined our anniversary weekend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Valdyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hyannis hotels

Mifflintown, PA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

booked by one of our group of birders out of Pennsylvania. it was their last weekend open and stayed several nights. disappointed that their restaurant was already closed, but we were happy with the stay here. Very surprised that they didn't have a ramp or elevator for the upstairs, it was a bit of a chore to carry all of our stuff up 2 sets of steps. room smelled musty most of the time, they did spray something the 1 day we mentioned it, but it still lingered. we did have to keep asking for washclothes, but everything else was fine. ample parking and very easy to get on the ferry to marthas vineyard. bed was big and comfy. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: would probably ask for room downstairs since there are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChadKauffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Well located across the street from the island ferries, the rooms are spacious and the two queen beds were comfortable. The layout and furnishings are nice and there's a good blackout curtain. But the room seemed to lack ventilation and the air conditioner had to be kept running constantly, including during the night. The bathroom was comfortable enough but lacked sufficient counter space for our grooming supplies. There was a nice chair for reading but no lamp to read by. They give guests a random, impossible to remember username and password for their wi-fi that you have to keep inputting it every time you stop using your device for a few minutes. But the signal is good and strong. All the same, the room was better than the average room for around a hundred dollars though that rate was for October which is the beginning of the off season for island travel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chuckwellborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We approached this hotel with some trepidation, with it being somewhat out on a limb in a relatively small town. However, it was great. Staff ensured we had a room with a king bed (the booking was for a queen twin), and we had a lovely view over the harbour. Only downside is, being on the first (US) floor, our room had the wooden walkway outside, and when guests were arriving/leaving, it could be quite noisy.
Wouldn't put us off staying there again though if we were back in Cape Cod etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jt0475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

If your interested touring the Cape and a visit to Nantucket or Martha's Vinyard this hotel is a perfect location. Front desk was very helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Nearby, restaurant a plus. Easy access to head out & tour the various cape towns, don't miss Chatham, a beautiful scenic drive. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: If you have a disability be sure to mention in your reservation, no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanddoll3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Hyannis Harbor Hotel was great. It was our first visit to Cape Cod. I found the hotel on an internet search. We drove in from NJ so we had a car, but didn't need it. The Hotel is directly acros the street from the Ferries that go to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket, and within walking distance of restaurants, bars, seafood, breakfast. Also a short drive to Provincetown and the beaches. It was great to wake up, walk across the street, catch the ferry, spend the day away, come back tired and walk back to our room.
Highly recommended and yes I would return.

Room Tip: Rooms 217 - 220 face the Harbor and you can see the Ferries
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#2 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 stars 820 reviews
0.3 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 stars 1,163 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#9 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
1.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#3 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 1,020 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyannis Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyannis Harbor Hotel

Address: 213 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyannis Harbor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TravelClick, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hyannis Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyannis Harbor Hotel Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing