We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home away from home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Hyannis

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Hyannis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Hyannis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   867 Iyannough Road (Rte 132), US 6 & Route 132, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #5 of 22 hotels in Hyannis
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“My home away from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

We decided to stay at the Days Inn for one week during the Feb school vacation week. This Days Inn knows what the meaning of hospitality is! From the moment you walk into the lobby you are greeted with a warm welcoming smile. The complimentary activites offered for the children were exceptional - from the cup cake decorating to the puppet show and let's not forget the free popcorn with the nightly movies. Also, there was a continental breakfast consisting of assorted breads, muffins, pancakes, eggs etc and also complimentary. Our room was always cleaned and very spotless. I can't say enough about the friendly staff and how welcomed they make you feel. We are already planning on returning during the April school vacation :)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    309
    253
    72
    23
    7
See reviews for
220
268
30
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lunenburg, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

Came up here as a solo person for a road race in the area. There were lots of families staying here, and I can totally see why-lots of activities for the kids, face painting, ice cream parties, and an indoor pool. I don't have kids, but if I did, I 'd definitely stay here.

My own personal experience: the staff were very kind and friendly and the rooms were clean. I've never seen such a huge housekeeping staff in my entire life actually. The free breakfast wasn't massive, but it met my needs just fine. The heat in my room went and was fixed right away.

It was the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed on at the Cape, but considering some of the places I've been to, that's not saying much. I don't think I'd come here for a romantic getaway, but next time my little cousins are in town and want to see the ocean, I'd like to bring them here.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamadelizmom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

Just got back from 2 nights with the kids and my sister and her son. What a great place! This hotel could not have been nicer. Ice cream sundae making for the kids, Elmo one morning, movies at night. The staff was incredible. Very, very kind and helpful. My only "complaint" and it is not really one was that the indoor pool was very crowded and a bit small, but the kids did not seem to mind. It was February vacation so it was not unexpected. They even had a lifeguard on duty. The breakfast each morning was great and their room service was from Not Your Average Joes. I liked the location right near the Cape Cod Mall. We had a great time. Definitely recommend for families.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maynard
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

Just came back from a long weekend with the family, and had a great stay at the Days Inn. They offer a great deal, with an exceptional staff and clean accommodations. Being school vacation they had lots of extra activities for the kids, of which even my teenagers could participate. (They loved the make your own sundaes!) This is our second time staying in two years, and it was excellent both times. Again, the staff is amazing!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011 via mobile

This is our third year visiting this hotel for February school vacation. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful, and impressively remembers its guests from year to year with a nice "welcome back". During the Massachusetts school vacation weeks in February and April they have great deals that include daily activities for the kids. The hot breakfast was great and plentiful. The pool, whirlpool and pool area were nice and clean.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

i have been staying at this hotel everytime i visit the cape and is the only one , i would recommend the rooms are always clean the staff does a great job with that, the front desk staff is no other you will find , very polite always asking if there is anything they can do,the indoor pool and whirlpool always clean , great staff there too, the morning breakfast always hot and a lot of it , if you have little children this is a great school break get away kids 3-8 have a great time with there activities ,highly recommend even for a weekend getaway .great school break getaway packages, and the cape cod mall is within walking distance .

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

I stay for business on the Cape once a month, been trying a variety of hotels, in the past 4 months, hav had either crappy hotels or way overpriced for winter months.
Finally found the perfect one. Days Inn Hyannis.
Warm Friendly, central to malls, resturants book stores movie theater.
Nice free breakfast. Excellant room. An oasis in the middle of no where in the Winter in New
England. Great accomandations!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hyannis

Address: 867 Iyannough Road (Rte 132), US 6 & Route 132, Hyannis, MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hyannis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
#4 Family Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Hyannis 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Days Inn
Days Inn Hyannis Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Hyannis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.