We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cape Cod Hyannis

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cape Cod Hyannis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cape Cod Hyannis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   867 Iyannough Road (Rte 132), US 6 & Route 132, Hyannis, MA 02601 (Formerly Days Inn Hyannis)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
West Point, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed two nights and were very happy. Super friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable clean room with expected amenities. Nice indoor pool and hot tub. Very good breakfast bar. Located conveniently to Cape Cod attractions. Reasonable rates. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    257
    72
    24
    7
See reviews for
225
270
30
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Hamilton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

First, let me say that the staff was very friendly and helpful. But this hotel has seen better days. The main issue is noise, inside (footsteps above us, hallway noise) and outside since the rooms are right on the parking lot. Breakfast was not on par with Holiday Inn Express, Hampton or La Quinta.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Very clean, very friendly and efficient staff. The staff that greets you at the front desk always make you feel welcome and are more than happy to accommodate your requests. I especially like that each room has a slider with outdoor access. This is my "go to" hotel when traveling to Hyannis.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I can only start by sharing what other reviewers have stated:
- Days Inn, as all the similar chains (Travelodge, Super 8, etc) can be good, bad, so-so, or excelent. Now the Days Inn Hyannis is above excelent.
- The staff is unbelievable helpul, resourcefull and professional.
- Whenever they have a chance, they will let you check in before usual check-in time (if they have available room.

My partner and I stood for 2 nights. We were on our way to Boston, coming from Newport. And on this connection, I should say that if you are visiting New England, you just should not miss the mansions of Newport.

Anyway, the Days Inn Hyannis was amazing: the room was large, clean and comfortable. The King size bed was huge, and the matress and pillows were heaven. The room had a minifridge and a microwave, and a 32" flat TV with plenty of channels.

WiFi was free and fast. And breakfast... man, I do not know where to start. You can check the pictures posted by other reviewers: the breakfast area was above average large. Plus, breakfast included eggs, pancakes, pastries, fruit, cereals, infusions... even Philadelphia cheese!. Above average, and more than enough to get you started. Breakfast is included on the room rate, so you will be saving some bucks here too.

It is located on route 132, and within driving distances from a K-Mart, the Cod Mall, the airport and your major junk food joints (McD, Wendys, etc.). Also, right by the hotel there is a Barnes & Noble with a Starbucks inside.

We could think of getting a better stay. Not only it met our expectations, but exceeded them.

One note: Though we slept in this hotel, during the day we wanted to visited Martha's Vineyard. During season there is ferry service from Hyannis to both Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket Island. But it was off-season when we were there, so we had to drive all the way down to Falmouth to take the Port Authority Ferry. It was a 45 minutes drive during offseason each way, with almost non existing traffic, and it was absolutiverly no problem. But I am sure that during the season, it must be a nightmare to make that ride. A lodge or motel nearer Falmouth for a similar price (though I do not think with the same quality neither services) could save the drive back and forth Hyannis.

Also, the rates of the Port Authority Ferries are incredibly cheaper than the other ferries offered from Hyannis or from other places.

However, I would still choose the Hyannis Days Inn, since it is located centrally in Cape Cod, and it makes easier to drive to Provincetown and all the other villages of Cape Cod.

Great Stay, great price, great services. Could not ask for more.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stay here at least once a year, sometimes twice. The front desk staff is very friendly, knowledgable and they remember your name! The personal attention is great. Excellent price for the value. We especially love the sliding glass door and small balcony! We will always come back here when we visit Cape Cod.

Room Tip: We prefer the second floor balcony. It does face a main road Rt. 132 but being able to go outdoors f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cape Cod Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cape Cod Hyannis

Address: 867 Iyannough Road (Rte 132), US 6 & Route 132, Hyannis, MA 02601 (Formerly Days Inn Hyannis)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hyannis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
#4 Family Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cape Cod Hyannis 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cape Cod Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Days Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Cape Cod Hyannis MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cape Cod Hyannis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.