We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in a Central Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   867 Iyannough Road (Rte 132), US 6 & Route 132, Hyannis, MA 02601 (Formerly Days Inn Hyannis)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great value in a Central Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Nothing fancy here but the hotel is clean and comfortable. Arrived at noon and was pleasantly surprised the room was ready. Front desk gave us a street map of Hyannis, where to park for free and best places to see the fireworks (checked in on July 4). The bed was VERY FIRM but not deadly, and we had a difficult time locking the sliding glass door. The bathroom was clean but shower felt a little tight due to the handicap rail. Great location, just a few minutes to drive into town or to the beach, and easy access to RT6. Perfect place if you're just looking for a clean place to sleep. Free breakfast with the usual continental fare (muffins, toast, bagels, donuts) plus cereal, scrambled eggs, pancakes. Free coffee and tea 24/7 in the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    257
    72
    24
    9
See reviews for
223
271
32
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is a standard hotel which was comfortable and made that bit more special by helpful reception staff who were very knowledgeable about the cape cod area and provided us with maps where they had marked out routes. They also allowed us to check out later on the day we were leaving which gave us time to get to the beach. Breakfast was good and coffee also available all day long in the lobby. The room was quite spacious with 2 double beds,a verandah and standard bathroom. An iron and ironing board were supplied. We spent 5 nights in this hotel in June 2013 and would recommend it. Nice for shopping too as it's right beside the mall!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keansburg
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I put up 5 family members that were attending my daughters wedding. They were all very happy with their rooms and your property

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

There were some things we liked and some we did not. After a very long drive we requested an approximate one hour early check in, we were told curtly that check in is 3 p.m. Be careful asking for driving directions at the front desk, we ended up 17 miles from our desired location. The housekeeping staff does a nice job, and the breakfast room is a good deal. If you like to workout forget about the exercise room.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are quieter, there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis

Address: 867 Iyannough Road (Rte 132), US 6 & Route 132, Hyannis, MA 02601 (Formerly Days Inn Hyannis)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hyannis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
#4 Family Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Days Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.