We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Musty room, short pool hours, but helpful desk staff” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   867 Iyannough Road (Rte 132), US 6 & Route 132, Hyannis, MA 02601 (Formerly Days Inn Hyannis)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
North Branford, CT
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Musty room, short pool hours, but helpful desk staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We had asked for and reserved a room on the first floor, but the room smelled strongly of cleaning chemicals (of the sort that are used to cover up moldy smells), so we asked for a different room. There were no other rooms available on the first floor and since there is no elevator, the second floor was not what we really wanted. However, it was very late at night and the man on duty at the desk offered us a very clean room on the second floor which we took. This room smelled completely fine with no hint of mold. There are clearly variations from one room to another. For all I know, that first room may be the only moldy one and they were trying to remedy that with their cleaning chemicals, but we knew we did not want to breathe that all night long.

The other problem was that the pool and hot tub were only open from 5 to 9 PM. These short hours make it almost impossible to use these facilities, since these are times when you want to be out doing things or having dinner. We cancelled our next night's reservation and went elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    257
    72
    24
    8
See reviews for
223
271
31
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Very enjoyable 4 day stay on 2nd floor. Clean room; comfortable bed; nice tub shower. Smelled fine (I'm very picky.) Breakfast included a number of hot choices along with a good continental variety. Wifi worked well. Friendly staff. No elevator available to get bags to upper floor. Staff offered to help. Willing to help in any way – just ask. More sound carries from one room to another than most hotels, but our neighbors were seldom noisy.

Room Tip: Tip: The breakfast room is way on one end of the complex. If you don’t want a long walk, ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed here as part of a self drive holiday. The hotel is situated on the main drag and within walking distance of the main shopping/eating areas. The staff were friendly, welcoming and very helpful, offering lots of information. The room was clean and the bed comfortable, so we had a good nights sleep, what else can you ask for?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croton On Hudson
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I used my rewards for this room and I must admit I was really impressed, They gave us a mini suite, it was very nice and spacious. This is one of the nicest Days Inn I have stayed in. Very Happy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

No elevators! If you have a considerable amount of luggage request a room on the ground floor. Very welcoming on arrival. Front Desk agents are more than willing to help with larger pieces of luggage. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Took a short walk next door to the Mall. Rooms have outside seating area, full bath with shower, separate dressing area, flat screen TV, and refrigerator. Had a problem with the internet the Manager/owner also tried to get my system up and running, no such luck. Only one business desk area with PC, maximum 20 minutes time allowed. Love the USB keys.

Room Tip: Request a ground floor room if you have more than 2 large pieces of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

All of The staff from the check in to the cleaning people were very helpful as we needed wheelchair accommodations. The wheelchair access is at the front door. The door nearest the handicap room is a work in progress ( small ramp is to be put in). Our room was near the breakfast room which was very convenient. The room air was quite comfortable and king size bed great. The bath needed more shelving beside the wash basin and a towel rack for the hand towel, otherwise fine for wheelchair access. They seem to be keeping up with repairs and carpeting replacement. All in all a great stay for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis

Address: 867 Iyannough Road (Rte 132), US 6 & Route 132, Hyannis, MA 02601 (Formerly Days Inn Hyannis)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hyannis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
#4 Family Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Days Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.