We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Musty room, short pool hours, but helpful desk staff” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Hyannis

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Hyannis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Days Inn Hyannis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   867 Iyannough Road (Rte 132), US 6 & Route 132, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #5 of 22 hotels in Hyannis
North Branford, CT
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Musty room, short pool hours, but helpful desk staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We had asked for and reserved a room on the first floor, but the room smelled strongly of cleaning chemicals (of the sort that are used to cover up moldy smells), so we asked for a different room. There were no other rooms available on the first floor and since there is no elevator, the second floor was not what we really wanted. However, it was very late at night and the man on duty at the desk offered us a very clean room on the second floor which we took. This room smelled completely fine with no hint of mold. There are clearly variations from one room to another. For all I know, that first room may be the only moldy one and they were trying to remedy that with their cleaning chemicals, but we knew we did not want to breathe that all night long.

The other problem was that the pool and hot tub were only open from 5 to 9 PM. These short hours make it almost impossible to use these facilities, since these are times when you want to be out doing things or having dinner. We cancelled our next night's reservation and went elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    298
    241
    69
    22
    6
See reviews for
208
253
26
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Very enjoyable 4 day stay on 2nd floor. Clean room; comfortable bed; nice tub shower. Smelled fine (I'm very picky.) Breakfast included a number of hot choices along with a good continental variety. Wifi worked well. Friendly staff. No elevator available to get bags to upper floor. Staff offered to help. Willing to help in any way – just ask. More sound carries from one room to another than most hotels, but our neighbors were seldom noisy.

Room Tip: Tip: The breakfast room is way on one end of the complex. If you don’t want a long walk, ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witchford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed here as part of a self drive holiday. The hotel is situated on the main drag and within walking distance of the main shopping/eating areas. The staff were friendly, welcoming and very helpful, offering lots of information. The room was clean and the bed comfortable, so we had a good nights sleep, what else can you ask for?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croton On Hudson
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I used my rewards for this room and I must admit I was really impressed, They gave us a mini suite, it was very nice and spacious. This is one of the nicest Days Inn I have stayed in. Very Happy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

No elevators! If you have a considerable amount of luggage request a room on the ground floor. Very welcoming on arrival. Front Desk agents are more than willing to help with larger pieces of luggage. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Took a short walk next door to the Mall. Rooms have outside seating area, full bath with shower, separate dressing area, flat screen TV, and refrigerator. Had a problem with the internet the Manager/owner also tried to get my system up and running, no such luck. Only one business desk area with PC, maximum 20 minutes time allowed. Love the USB keys.

Room Tip: Request a ground floor room if you have more than 2 large pieces of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

All of The staff from the check in to the cleaning people were very helpful as we needed wheelchair accommodations. The wheelchair access is at the front door. The door nearest the handicap room is a work in progress ( small ramp is to be put in). Our room was near the breakfast room which was very convenient. The room air was quite comfortable and king size bed great. The bath needed more shelving beside the wash basin and a towel rack for the hand towel, otherwise fine for wheelchair access. They seem to be keeping up with repairs and carpeting replacement. All in all a great stay for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hyannis

Also Known As:
Days Inn Hyannis Hotel
Days Inn Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Days Inn
Days Inn Hyannis Cape Cod, MA
Address: 867 Iyannough Road (Rte 132), US 6 & Route 132, Hyannis, MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hyannis
#4 Family Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Hyannis 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Hyannis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.