We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyannis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Hyannis

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Hyannis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Days Inn Hyannis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   867 Iyannough Road (Rte 132), US 6 & Route 132, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #5 of 22 hotels in Hyannis
Write a Review

636 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    298
    241
    69
    22
    6
See reviews for
208
253
26
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Yes Blizzard 2013 was spent here. We never lost power to the rooms although we did not have tv and internet during the storm. Breakfast was available each day and maid service was on the ball. The front desk personnel were fantastic. Apologized for the inconvenience but you cannot blame them for the storm. This hotel also housed over 100 tree and electrical worker and everything appeared to flow seamlessly. We will return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordentown, NJ
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My husband and stayed here on MLK weekend for 3 nights. The place was very clean, staff was VERY nice. Breakfast was included, and it was decent, but I'd would have preferred to go someplace else to eat. The bed was very comfy, but the pillows were strange - too fluffy and hard. I called them 'prison pillows'.
I do has some thought on the school buses and the kids in them, though. They were noisy! The first night was fine, but the 2nd night we had a hockey team of kids in the hall above us. Not sure why the kids were upstairs, but they kept us awake - jumping, moving furniture. We had to call the desk to ask for quiet, and the noise stopped after about another 5 minutes. The next night, we had older kids - maybe early 20s talking LOUDLY outside the door at approximately 1:30 am. I had to bang on the door to get that to stop. Now, I have kids, so quiet is not my thing and I can usually sleep through noise, but this was over the top!
Also, the hotel backed up to the mall - no complaints - but the upstairs guests in the hotel propped open the back upstairs door to the hotel open so they could go in and out of the hotel without going through the front door. Unsafe, in my opinion. Now these things about the door and the noise were not the fault of the hotel, but maybe busloads of sports teams should have rooms on the first floor and other guests get rooms upstairs.

Room Tip: upstairs if you see buses in the lot!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walpole, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We come to the Days Inn Hyannis each winter. I travel with high school students all over America (last summer, 8000 miles in 21 days). We stay at many many hotels. It's great to have one of the best modestly priced hotels so nearby (our school is in Walpole). The continental breakfast is good. The Hotels adjacent the Cape Cod Mall. But the service is extraordinarily good. The inidividauls who work this hotel truly care about their clientele. Khalil (a weekend clerk) is one of the nicest hotel desk personel I've encountered in 35 years of travel! ALL the help at the Days Inn Hyannis should be commended. Thanks!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Not our first visit, but want to thank Khalil for his helpful manner, as usual. Very bright spot on your team! As usual, room is clean and well furnished. This time we brought our grand kids to visit Aunt Robin from Nantucket, and staff had dropped of a roll away bed. Also helped with extra linen, nice touch. The only down side for this visit was when "Pappy" accompanied the kids (age 8 & 11) to the pool, they wer not allowed to use the hot tub. (= Staff said they were too young, but I was with them??? Anyway, good night's sleep, and a great breakfast before we checked out. Definitely will be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hyannis

Also Known As:
Days Inn Hyannis Hotel
Days Inn Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Days Inn
Days Inn Hyannis Cape Cod, MA
Address: 867 Iyannough Road (Rte 132), US 6 & Route 132, Hyannis, MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hyannis
#4 Family Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Hyannis 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Hyannis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.