We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stormy Weekend 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cape Cod Hyannis

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cape Cod Hyannis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cape Cod Hyannis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   867 Iyannough Road (Rte 132), US 6 & Route 132, Hyannis, MA 02601 (Formerly Days Inn Hyannis)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Plainfield
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Stormy Weekend 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Yes Blizzard 2013 was spent here. We never lost power to the rooms although we did not have tv and internet during the storm. Breakfast was available each day and maid service was on the ball. The front desk personnel were fantastic. Apologized for the inconvenience but you cannot blame them for the storm. This hotel also housed over 100 tree and electrical worker and everything appeared to flow seamlessly. We will return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    257
    72
    24
    7
See reviews for
225
270
30
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bordentown, NJ
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My husband and stayed here on MLK weekend for 3 nights. The place was very clean, staff was VERY nice. Breakfast was included, and it was decent, but I'd would have preferred to go someplace else to eat. The bed was very comfy, but the pillows were strange - too fluffy and hard. I called them 'prison pillows'.
I do has some thought on the school buses and the kids in them, though. They were noisy! The first night was fine, but the 2nd night we had a hockey team of kids in the hall above us. Not sure why the kids were upstairs, but they kept us awake - jumping, moving furniture. We had to call the desk to ask for quiet, and the noise stopped after about another 5 minutes. The next night, we had older kids - maybe early 20s talking LOUDLY outside the door at approximately 1:30 am. I had to bang on the door to get that to stop. Now, I have kids, so quiet is not my thing and I can usually sleep through noise, but this was over the top!
Also, the hotel backed up to the mall - no complaints - but the upstairs guests in the hotel propped open the back upstairs door to the hotel open so they could go in and out of the hotel without going through the front door. Unsafe, in my opinion. Now these things about the door and the noise were not the fault of the hotel, but maybe busloads of sports teams should have rooms on the first floor and other guests get rooms upstairs.

Room Tip: upstairs if you see buses in the lot!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walpole, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We come to the Days Inn Hyannis each winter. I travel with high school students all over America (last summer, 8000 miles in 21 days). We stay at many many hotels. It's great to have one of the best modestly priced hotels so nearby (our school is in Walpole). The continental breakfast is good. The Hotels adjacent the Cape Cod Mall. But the service is extraordinarily good. The inidividauls who work this hotel truly care about their clientele. Khalil (a weekend clerk) is one of the nicest hotel desk personel I've encountered in 35 years of travel! ALL the help at the Days Inn Hyannis should be commended. Thanks!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Not our first visit, but want to thank Khalil for his helpful manner, as usual. Very bright spot on your team! As usual, room is clean and well furnished. This time we brought our grand kids to visit Aunt Robin from Nantucket, and staff had dropped of a roll away bed. Also helped with extra linen, nice touch. The only down side for this visit was when "Pappy" accompanied the kids (age 8 & 11) to the pool, they wer not allowed to use the hot tub. (= Staff said they were too young, but I was with them??? Anyway, good night's sleep, and a great breakfast before we checked out. Definitely will be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holliston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We recently rented two rooms for a little family outing and every request we made was fulfilled thanks to the great guy at the front desk....Khalil. He is extremely friendly and polite and goes out of his way to meet your needs. He is the one I spoke with on the phone when booking our reservations and his mannerism was very kind and professional. I was happy to meet him when checking in!
The continental breakfast was excellent with a wonderful variety. The food was prepared and served nicely. The staff there kept all the food areas and tables very clean.
Having children in our party, we used the pool a lot. And the hot tub was great. So relaxing. The life guard on duty was always paying attention and friendly.
We enjoy staying there because of its location....being right next to the mall is a treat and so many restaurants are in the area. We like to travel up and down RT 6A and check out all the unique gift shops.
Since we have family in the area we often visit. And our first choice is always Days Inn in Hyannis. Many thanks to everyone there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cape Cod Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cape Cod Hyannis

Address: 867 Iyannough Road (Rte 132), US 6 & Route 132, Hyannis, MA 02601 (Formerly Days Inn Hyannis)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hyannis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
#4 Family Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cape Cod Hyannis 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cape Cod Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Days Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Cape Cod Hyannis MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cape Cod Hyannis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.