We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Hyannis

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Hyannis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Hyannis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   867 Iyannough Road (Rte 132), US 6 & Route 132, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #5 of 22 hotels in Hyannis
Walpole, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Always Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We come to the Days Inn Hyannis each winter. I travel with high school students all over America (last summer, 8000 miles in 21 days). We stay at many many hotels. It's great to have one of the best modestly priced hotels so nearby (our school is in Walpole). The continental breakfast is good. The Hotels adjacent the Cape Cod Mall. But the service is extraordinarily good. The inidividauls who work this hotel truly care about their clientele. Khalil (a weekend clerk) is one of the nicest hotel desk personel I've encountered in 35 years of travel! ALL the help at the Days Inn Hyannis should be commended. Thanks!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    312
    254
    72
    23
    7
See reviews for
218
268
30
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooksville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Not our first visit, but want to thank Khalil for his helpful manner, as usual. Very bright spot on your team! As usual, room is clean and well furnished. This time we brought our grand kids to visit Aunt Robin from Nantucket, and staff had dropped of a roll away bed. Also helped with extra linen, nice touch. The only down side for this visit was when "Pappy" accompanied the kids (age 8 & 11) to the pool, they wer not allowed to use the hot tub. (= Staff said they were too young, but I was with them??? Anyway, good night's sleep, and a great breakfast before we checked out. Definitely will be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holliston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We recently rented two rooms for a little family outing and every request we made was fulfilled thanks to the great guy at the front desk....Khalil. He is extremely friendly and polite and goes out of his way to meet your needs. He is the one I spoke with on the phone when booking our reservations and his mannerism was very kind and professional. I was happy to meet him when checking in!
The continental breakfast was excellent with a wonderful variety. The food was prepared and served nicely. The staff there kept all the food areas and tables very clean.
Having children in our party, we used the pool a lot. And the hot tub was great. So relaxing. The life guard on duty was always paying attention and friendly.
We enjoy staying there because of its location....being right next to the mall is a treat and so many restaurants are in the area. We like to travel up and down RT 6A and check out all the unique gift shops.
Since we have family in the area we often visit. And our first choice is always Days Inn in Hyannis. Many thanks to everyone there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peru, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here several times since we sold our summer house on the Cape. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The lobby staff is very accommodating. Free breakfast is provided in a comfortable room and the Cape Cod Times and USA Today are provided free. It is located next to the Cape Cod Mall, which is very convenient. Many restaurants and attractions are nearby. Overall this is a nice motel at a good price.

Room Tip: Rooms on rear are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Just returned from the Days Inn as we were there with two grandchildren during the winter school vacation. We just love staying at the Hyannis Days Inn as everyone from the front desk to the cleaning staff go out of their way to make sure your stay is a pleasurable one and always with a smile on their faces! We can't say enough about the complimentary breakfast from fresh fruit, fresh coffee, muffins, pancakes etc and how spotless and spacious our room was. We plan on returning with the grandchildren during the February school vacation as they have many free fun activities scheduled including cup cake decorating, make your own sundaes, movies, popcorn etc. A previous reviewer stated "Fine Star Attention At Affordable Prices" and thats the truth!!

Room Tip: If you have small children try and request a room closer to the indoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hyannis

Address: 867 Iyannough Road (Rte 132), US 6 & Route 132, Hyannis, MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hyannis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
#4 Family Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Hyannis 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Days Inn
Days Inn Hyannis Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Hyannis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.