We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Star Attention at Affordable Prices--We'll Be Back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Hyannis

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Hyannis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Hyannis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   867 Iyannough Road (Rte 132), US 6 & Route 132, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #5 of 22 hotels in Hyannis
Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Five Star Attention at Affordable Prices--We'll Be Back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Rented three spotlessly clean rooms for a fall family reunion. One of our party has ongoing problems with allergies and we didn't see a single sneeze or wheeze or runny nose/watery eye for the entire duration of our stay. Cannot say enough about Khalil and Richard, whose luxury-hotel-concierge-like attentiveness at the front desk made the experience even better--in fact, every employee, from the breakfast staff to the chambermaids to the pool lifeguard, were wonderfully welcoming. Now, what do you get at this hotel that you don't get at five star luxury hotels? Free parking, free blazing fast internet, a free (and very tasty) "continental plus" (scrambled eggs included) breakfast; free delicious coffee/hot chocolate in the lobby; free access to a wonderful indoor swimming pool and hot tub (there is an outdoor pool too, but it was closed during our visit); and walking distance to the Cape Cod Mall (next door) and a few local eateries and stores. Now, let's be clear--it's located on a fairly busy road in a busy area of town, but, to my mind, that is a PLUS--but if you're looking for pastoral scenes, utter silence, and a long drive to go to the movies, dinner, attractions, mall or other shopping, this place is not for you. It is a short drive to downtown Hyannis, a wide variety of restaurants, and summer attractions, for those who visit in the sunny months, but what makes the difference to me is how the staff treats their guests. I've stayed at five star hotels where the staff acted like they were doing you a favor to let you spend hundreds for a room while they tack on twelve bucks a day for internet and twenty five more for parking; the Days Inn team treats you like a much-loved, much-missed and always welcome family member and they aren't nickel-and-diming you at every turn, either. It makes the experience that much more wonderful. If more hotels followed this personal and welcoming customer service model, they'd find much more success and repeat visits--this place is unique in the way that they truly make customers feel at home. We WILL be booking here again, and this will likely be an annual "thing" for our family. FWIW, we have roots on Cape Cod--what we don't have is sufficient room for everyone! Days Inn solves our problem by providing us with a home-like and stress-free environment and total comfort, too.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, but this is a two story facility, so if you have elderly or disabled members...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    312
    254
    72
    23
    7
See reviews for
218
268
30
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

King size bed and disability accessible room. Non-smoking and clean. Ground floor room, close to breakfast room, and pool with pleasantly warm jacuzzi. No hand held wand in shower, and no shower seat provided, but we had a seat with us, so we didn't ask for the seat (which they indicated was available). Breakfast adequate, but nothing special. Exercise room seemed to have two out of three pieces of equipment broken. Great job by housekeeping. Good value for price.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Picked this based on other Trip advisor reviews. The hotel was clean and staff very friendly and helpful. It had use of a computer so that we could check in online and print of our boarding cards which was a real life saver since we did not know how we were going to do this since it was our last day of the holiday. The indoor pool looked nice but we did not try it, and the hotel is located right next to a large mall and shopping area which was very handy!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago for a get away weekend with hubby. Wonderful Days Inn---beautiful pool, fantastic breakfast, and room was wonderful. We got the shopping weekend where we got 2 tickets to the movies, a $25.00 gift card to Macy's as well as a gift card to Not Your Average Joe's. All for an incredible price!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Several reviews indicated that the hotel was right next to the Cape Cod Mall, that was an understatement. If you park on the left side of the hotel, you are literally parking within 50 feet of the entrance to the Barns & Noble at the mall, a much better parking spot than if you attempted to navigate the mall parking lot!

This Days Inn is a very good value for the money, AARP has a $20 discount off the best rack rate, making it an even better value. The room was very clean and everything worked like it should, amenities included a flat screen TV and small fridge. Stayed in a room in the back of the hotel, where you have a good view of the Cape Cod Mall.

The staff was also very friendly, coffee & tea in the lobby all day, next time we come back to the Cape, we will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on the back side of the hotel that faces the Cape Cod Mall. The front of the hotel faces route...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

In October 2012 my wife and I were on a leaf-peeping trip. We spent 2 nights in room 226 at this hotel as a base for visiting Martha's Vineyard. This Days Inn is a pleasant 2 story motel-style establishment that provides a free continental breakfast.

We had a reasonably sized room on the second floor. The bathroom sink is in the main room, separate from the shower/tub and toilet which are in their own room. The room and bathroom were very clean. The hotel was renovated in 2011. Our bed had a mattress that squeaked and was not comfortable. We found this hotel to be quiet.

There is a single computer in the lobby for use by guests.

The hotel is located next door to the Cape Cod Mall which is anchored by Macy's and Barnes & Noble.
A few blocks away, on the other side of the mall, is a Trader Joe's. The shortest path to the mall is to walk from the hotel parking lot through the cluster of pine trees separating the mall parking lot. Directly across the road (Route 132) is a K-Mart store, a Sports Authority store and a Panera Bread.

The Cape Cod Mall and the other stores are nearby but a guest must drive to the ferry and to the JFK Memorial.

We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this Days Inn to our friends in spite of the old mattress.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hyannis

Address: 867 Iyannough Road (Rte 132), US 6 & Route 132, Hyannis, MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hyannis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hyannis
#4 Family Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Hyannis 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Days Inn
Days Inn Hyannis Cape Cod, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Hyannis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.