We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view of Cape Cod Mall” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   867 Iyannough Road (Rte 132), US 6 & Route 132, Hyannis, MA 02601 (Formerly Days Inn Hyannis)   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
New London, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice view of Cape Cod Mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Several reviews indicated that the hotel was right next to the Cape Cod Mall, that was an understatement. If you park on the left side of the hotel, you are literally parking within 50 feet of the entrance to the Barns & Noble at the mall, a much better parking spot than if you attempted to navigate the mall parking lot!

This Days Inn is a very good value for the money, AARP has a $20 discount off the best rack rate, making it an even better value. The room was very clean and everything worked like it should, amenities included a flat screen TV and small fridge. Stayed in a room in the back of the hotel, where you have a good view of the Cape Cod Mall.

The staff was also very friendly, coffee & tea in the lobby all day, next time we come back to the Cape, we will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on the back side of the hotel that faces the Cape Cod Mall. The front of the hotel faces route...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    257
    72
    24
    7
See reviews for
223
271
30
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

In October 2012 my wife and I were on a leaf-peeping trip. We spent 2 nights in room 226 at this hotel as a base for visiting Martha's Vineyard. This Days Inn is a pleasant 2 story motel-style establishment that provides a free continental breakfast.

We had a reasonably sized room on the second floor. The bathroom sink is in the main room, separate from the shower/tub and toilet which are in their own room. The room and bathroom were very clean. The hotel was renovated in 2011. Our bed had a mattress that squeaked and was not comfortable. We found this hotel to be quiet.

There is a single computer in the lobby for use by guests.

The hotel is located next door to the Cape Cod Mall which is anchored by Macy's and Barnes & Noble.
A few blocks away, on the other side of the mall, is a Trader Joe's. The shortest path to the mall is to walk from the hotel parking lot through the cluster of pine trees separating the mall parking lot. Directly across the road (Route 132) is a K-Mart store, a Sports Authority store and a Panera Bread.

The Cape Cod Mall and the other stores are nearby but a guest must drive to the ferry and to the JFK Memorial.

We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this Days Inn to our friends in spite of the old mattress.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The hotel itself was okay. It was clean & relatively well maintained. Free breakfast was just okay. Go to IHOP or Panera across the street!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
1.5 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 stars 1,137 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#7 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 stars 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Cape Cod
Comfort Inn Cape Cod
#13 of 22 in Hyannis
3.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
3.0 of 5 stars 663 reviews
1.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#2 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 stars 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis

Address: 867 Iyannough Road (Rte 132), US 6 & Route 132, Hyannis, MA 02601 (Formerly Days Inn Hyannis)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening in October 2015 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Days Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.