We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DJ's Famous Wings -A Family Sports Pub508

DJ's Famous Wings -A Family Sports Pub508
165 Yarmouth Rd, Hyannis, MA 02601
508-775-9464
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 168 restaurants in Hyannis
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Barbecue, Pub, Family Fare, Chicken Wings
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Newport, RI
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“weekend getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

had to wait for table, which is good sign, when we sat down the service was quick and the wings were delicious, we will be going back again for sure!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    19
    17
    9
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Dennis, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Wings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Excellent wings. You can order a variety of sauces and cooking styles. Other items on the menu are tasty as well. Good service - clean resturante-pleasant waitstaff. I you like wings this is a "must do" when you visit Hyannis. I have been there many times and never been disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic wings, service so so, fun setting.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed the train setting. I had the "hurt me" wings, very hot and very good. Not unbearably hot, but nice kick. Also had the Kicked Up Meatball Parmesean, large and good. My wife had the Patty Melt: good quality ground beef, came with excellent sweet potato fries. Service was harried and confused but good natured.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Went to DJ's one night last week for wings. The wings were great, they were cooked just right and had a generouse amount of sauce on them. There blue cheese is made in house and is a great compliment to the wings.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Good to the Bone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

What a great place! The wings and ribs are the best around and my kids love this place! We are here at least 2 times a month....no kidding.
We finally got to the Falmouth one....it just opened up and so we know there is always added excitement and chaos in the air...but it was FANTASTIC. Our waitress was on her game for food, drinks, extra napkins (it's a wing joint!) There were 9 of us and we had a GREAT time! TV's everywhere, so we caught some March Madness and the place is SUPER CLEAN!
The owner came and sat at our table, because she recognized us from the Hyannis location and talked it up for 5 mins! It was AWESOME!
Getting a new location off the ground is tough work and in only week 3, this location is doing great!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DJ's Famous Wings -A Family Sports Pub508 also viewed

 

Been to DJ's Famous Wings -A Family Sports Pub508? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DJ's Famous Wings -A Family Sports Pub508, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.