We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice in every respect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cape Cod Harbor House Inn

Cape Cod Harbor House Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Cape Cod Harbor House Inn to your Saves list
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   119 Ocean Street, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Franklin, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very nice in every respect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked based on the reviews, location, and price. We were very pleased. The room was spacious for our needs (3) and well maintained. Raj and his wife are quite lovely. They will surely make you feel welcome, as they did with us. Great location.

Room Tip: 11 is very nice, as is 20
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    56
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
52
90
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wall, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just spent one night when I was waiting to catch the morning ferry to Nantucket. The ferry was only a block away! The owner was welcoming and helpful. As mentioned by others, the units are dated but clean. The king bed was comfortable and the unit had its own kitchenette. Room entrance is exterior (this always concerns my wife). A first floor room saves climbing stairs.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granby, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was a delightful Inn to stay at. The price was great and the accommodations were very comfortable. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean . A continental breakfast was provided in the morning and it was wonderful to visit with Raj the host.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are looking for luxury, this is not for you. If you are looking for an awesome location and a very friendly and helpful owner, then you will be very pleased. Yes, the rooms are older, but very clean. It has everything you could need, including a small kitchenette. The king bed was very comfortable although the thickness of the pillows were too much for my neck (that's just me). Raj made sure we knew to book our ferry tickets in advance and took care of it for us at a discount. He was helpful with places to eat based on others feedback. When we travel location is the priority as we don't spend a lot of time in our room and when the owners are as nice as the location, that's a bonus!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This motel is wonderfully clean. The owners, Raj and Nina, were ever present. Supervising the housekeepers, doing maintenance and making the small repairs necessary to keep a busy motel in good shape. It is clear that they care very much about their customers and their business.
The rooms (on two floors) have small kitchens which are well stocked with CLEAN pots and pans, dishes, glassware and utensils (No cleaning or cooking of fish allowed). The beds were comfortable, WIFI was good, there were chairs outside each room where you could sit and enjoy the ocean breezes. Windows opened on both sides of the room so that you could have good ventilation. While we were there, the crowd was very quiet and we slept with the windows open.
Breakfast was from 8 to 10 which was too late for us. There were nice harbor views from the breakast room and an outside patio.
We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The second floor rooms near the office have a better view of the harbor. The view is limited by th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELKTON
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After reading the previous wonderful reviews about this hotel, I decided to choose it for our vacation. I was hoping all that I read about this hotel were true and they were and more. This hotel is in a perfect location just up the road from the ferry, several great restuarants and the Main Street with all the shoppes, museums and more great restuarants. The best part of this hotel, though, is the owners. They are the most considerate, friendly and conscientious couple I have encountered in my many travels. The best part is how clean the room was as I am a stickler for cleanliness and I was not disappointed. They are also pet friendly so you can bring your fur baby with you as we did. This is the only hotel you should consider when coming to Hyannis.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullard, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The sign out front says "spotless rooms", and they aren't kidding.this is one of the cleanest places I've ever stayed. The owners are lovely, gracious people, as well. Its across the street from the high speed ferry. Good Italian restaurants on Main Street are a 10 minute walk away. This was a nice mix of affordable and comfortable. They also have a free breakfast.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Cape Cod Harbor House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Cod Harbor House Inn

Address: 119 Ocean Street, Hyannis, MA 02601
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cape Cod Harbor House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Cape Cod Harbor House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Cod Harbor House Hotel Hyannis
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn Hyannis, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape Cod Harbor House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.