We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable Motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cape Cod Harbor House Inn

Cape Cod Harbor House Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Cape Cod Harbor House Inn to your Saves list
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   119 Ocean Street, Hyannis, MA 02601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Freeport, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable Motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This motel is wonderfully clean. The owners, Raj and Nina, were ever present. Supervising the housekeepers, doing maintenance and making the small repairs necessary to keep a busy motel in good shape. It is clear that they care very much about their customers and their business.
The rooms (on two floors) have small kitchens which are well stocked with CLEAN pots and pans, dishes, glassware and utensils (No cleaning or cooking of fish allowed). The beds were comfortable, WIFI was good, there were chairs outside each room where you could sit and enjoy the ocean breezes. Windows opened on both sides of the room so that you could have good ventilation. While we were there, the crowd was very quiet and we slept with the windows open.
Breakfast was from 8 to 10 which was too late for us. There were nice harbor views from the breakast room and an outside patio.
We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The second floor rooms near the office have a better view of the harbor. The view is limited by th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    55
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
50
87
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
ELKTON
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

After reading the previous wonderful reviews about this hotel, I decided to choose it for our vacation. I was hoping all that I read about this hotel were true and they were and more. This hotel is in a perfect location just up the road from the ferry, several great restuarants and the Main Street with all the shoppes, museums and more great restuarants. The best part of this hotel, though, is the owners. They are the most considerate, friendly and conscientious couple I have encountered in my many travels. The best part is how clean the room was as I am a stickler for cleanliness and I was not disappointed. They are also pet friendly so you can bring your fur baby with you as we did. This is the only hotel you should consider when coming to Hyannis.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullard, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The sign out front says "spotless rooms", and they aren't kidding.this is one of the cleanest places I've ever stayed. The owners are lovely, gracious people, as well. Its across the street from the high speed ferry. Good Italian restaurants on Main Street are a 10 minute walk away. This was a nice mix of affordable and comfortable. They also have a free breakfast.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here 2 nights. Rooms were superb very comfortable and clean. We were greeted by some very friendly owners who couldn't do enough. Breakfast was included which although basic was fresh and nice. A good base to explore Cape Cod and only a few mins walk from Main Street.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lyme, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If every small, independent hotel in the U.S. was like this one, we would use them all the time. Extremely clean, comfortable with genuinely friendly and helpful owners, the CCHHI's location is perfect. The property overlooks the harbor and is within easy walking distance of local restaurants, the town centre and the ferries. In our view, the Inn represents good value for money and we've already booked accommodation here again for a weekend in June.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The owners are SOOOO nice. The hotel is not new, but spotless. It would be a great place for a family on a budget. The breakfast is continental, which I prefer to those fake scrambled eggs and microwaved sausage. TV was fine, and I did not have any problem with the internet connection. Hotel is pet friendly with a charge ($25 as I recall), but be aware that the owner will ask if your dog barks. And probably a good idea so others are not annoyed. Dogs cannot be left alone either, also a good idea. We liked the owners more than the room, and liked the price better than the view. But a VERY nice visit.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

This hotel is a little gem. We stayed five days I September 2014 and look forward to a return visit. The rooms are immaculately clean and we loved the little kitchens. The owners, Raj and Nina are lovely and helpful. We walked to the ferry and good restaurants. We can't say enough good things about the hotel!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Cape Cod Harbor House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Cod Harbor House Inn

Address: 119 Ocean Street, Hyannis, MA 02601
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cape Cod Harbor House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Cape Cod Harbor House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Cod Harbor House Hotel Hyannis
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn Hyannis, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape Cod Harbor House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.